We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kind and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel was a great value for the price. The employees were so kind an knowledgeable. The free shuttle to the metro made touring DC ready and fun. My kids love riding the metro. The hotel also has free dinner a couple times a week. This was great since we were there on Thanksgiving day and very few restaurants were open. The free breakfast was average (we eat very clean and usually bring our own food, but what I saw loomed good). My only issue was that the microwave in the room didn't heat very well and they closed the fitness room one day for painting. Oh, and the treadmill wasn't working plus the water in the workout room had soap in it for some reason. But there was filtered water near the lobby and the elliptical worked fine. No big deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback you provided. We are glad you and your family had a great time touring DC and we were able to make it a bit easier with the shuttle to and from Metro. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will work on these issues right away to better serve our guests in the future. Thank you again for your business over the Thanksgiving holiday. We hope to be your first choice for accommodations the next time you are visiting DC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed again for a week in the Howard Johnson Cheverley.

The hotel again lived up to expectations for an economy hotel with large, comfortable rooms, fridge and microwave. Flat screen TV with a rather limited number of channels. Good breakfast and I also appreciated the light supper on selected evenings during the week.

Since my last visit the internet has improved dramatically and I would like to acknowledge the management for attending to this after to my earlier complaints about the internet!

I also appreciated the free shuttle as it provides easy access to the metro system of DC.

Front desk staff have changed and is mostly friendly and attentive. My checkout on a Saturday took over 30 minutes as there was a long queue of people checking out with two check-ins and only one front desk staff member working.

But overall this hotel provide an honest deal for what you pay and is recommended. Just a note that it is completely isolated with very little close-by.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest; Welcome back to the Howard Johnson Washington DC North! We are delighted to see that your time with us was enjoyable and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We listen to all our guests comments and their feedback is is very important to us. We work hard at completeing the suggestions where we can and greatly appreciate you noticing and commenting on the internet service, we did a major upgrade a short time ago to better serve our guest and very pleased to see that it was well received. We are sorry to see we were short staffed and it delayed your check out, we will work on that for next time. Thank you again for being a return guest and please keep the suggestions and feedback coming! We will see you again for the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lorenza H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Clayton S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah L, Manager at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2013

the staff treats you like familey clean rooms the manager todd peterson goes out of his way to make sure your stay is pleasent 5stars the shuttle drivers go above and beyond to make sure you get to your destination on time if you have a problem with your room maitanence people make sure it is taken care of quikley exellent breakfest

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moras Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Owner at Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest; Thank you for giving the Howard Johnson Washington DC North a 5 star review! We could not be more pleased to see we exceeded your expectations. We will certainly pass along the compliments to the entire staff and congratulate them for a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Washington DC area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheverly
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC - BW Parkway
3.0 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
3.0 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Largo/Washington DC
5.0 mi away
Hotel Largo
Hotel Largo
#2 of 3 in Upper Marlboro
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway

Address: 5811 Annapolis Rd, Cheverly, MD 20784-1201 (Formerly Howard Johnson Washington DC North / BW Parkway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Cheverly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cheverly
Price Range: £87 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Wyndham Garden Washington DC North. The hotel is located just off the Baltimore-Washington Parkway near Interstate 95. Our Cheverly, Maryland hotel offers the comforts and conveniences of home with each room equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. A delicious hot Full American Breakfast cooked fresh is available for an affordable cost daily. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi Internet access, on-site fitness center, meeting facilities, 24-hour front desk, shuttle service and free large-vehicle parking. Let our free shuttle service escort you to and from the Cheverly Metro Station/Orange Line as well as the Prince George's Hospital Center. The hotel also features a lobby bistro and bar, business center with copy and fax service, and meeting / banquet facilities for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyndham Garden Washington DC North BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Washington Dc North/Bw Parkway Hotel Cheverly
Howard Johnson Cheverly
Cheverly Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing