We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for Sunday lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cherry Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stoke Row
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great venue for Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Wonderful country pub, pretty location and superb food.
This is a great place for Sunday lunch - cosy old pub, recently been well renovated. Divided into smallish areas, and one room a bit uncomfortable on the ears if you have rowdy neighbouring table, but a good atmosphere well-matched by delicious food.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    82
    28
    28
    14
See reviews for
43
127
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Possibly a little premature, having only been here a few hours, but what a wonderfully welcoming establishment for a single female traveller. Fabulous attention to detail and delicious food. Room extremley comfortable - home from home and really rather pleased that the mobile reception is non existent as the boss can't contact me!

Room Tip: Staying in the Walnut room and can't fault it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I had stayed here several times before and things have improved since the new management took over in 2012. The rooms have been refurbished and all seems to work OK. The beds are very good too compared to some other places I've stayed in a similar price bracket. The food is very good too; almost difficult to make a choice from the menu. Service is good and friendly and the breakfast was very good too, and a bit of an improvement on the previous incarnation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fravellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed at this Inn just before christmas last year, and thought it was OK, bur went back with friends last weekend, and it was considerably improved, the rooms were lighter (and the shower worked!) the bar area is stylishly decorated and the food was exceptional.
The village is a good base for walking or sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuJu1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Booked very much on the last minute. from the moment i rang i was made to feel that my booking was very important and appreciated.
on arrival made to feel very welcome. we were shown to our very comfortable room. our room was beautifully and decorated and spotlessly cleaned. The bed was very comfortable and we had a very peacful and good nights sleep.
Breakfast was beautifully cooked and again we were made very welcome by our hostess.
Finally the cherry tree is in a stunning location.
We will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jankev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We are a middleaged couple that stayed at The Cerry Tree Inn for two nights. Room was very clean and cosy. Breakfast was very good with local produced bread and eggs. We had eveningmeal in the pub and it was lovley.

A couple of miles from Oxford and Henley, very quiet and lush surroundings. I recommend!

Room Tip: Bed are a bit hard if you nit are used to this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MilleLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Food is very good service was average only there for a meal with family, this was only a day visit but would like to go back

Room Tip: Only had a meal there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke Row
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
770 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Baskerville
The Baskerville
#1 of 1 in Shiplake
193 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nettlebed
606 reviews
4.8 mi away
Loch Fyne Henley
Loch Fyne Henley
#7 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
151 reviews
5.8 mi away
Henley Business School
Henley Business School
#4 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cherry Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cherry Tree Inn

Property: The Cherry Tree Inn
Address: Main Street, Stoke Row, Henley-on-Thames RG9 5QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames > Stoke Row
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stoke Row
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cherry Tree Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful pub/inn/restaurant in Stoke Row, in the heart of the South Oxfordshire countryside in the Chiltern Hills. Elegant, chic design gives a warm, inviting feeling and the overall ethos of The Cherry Tree is one of comfort, enjoyment and relaxation. Food is key here with bi monthly menu changes of seasonal produce. Well kept beers, fantastic wines and great champagnes make this a place for a weekend away with a loved one, catch up with friends or equally happy catering for corporate groups. Likewise, it is a wonderful local pub in a beautiful Oxfordshire village. Four en-suite letting rooms in the barn are fresh, crisp, elegant and clean and most comfortable. Overall, a wonderful experience and not to be missed if in this part of the country. There is a definite air of class about this place and the London set flock to it in droves for a great country fix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Cherry Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cherry Tree Hotel Henley-On-Thames
Cherry Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing