We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cherry Tree Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Catherine Wheel(Henley-on-Thames)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phyllis Court Club(Henley-on-Thames)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Vin(Henley-on-Thames)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Red Lion Hotel(Henley-on-Thames)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The George Hotel(Pangbourne)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Henley Business School(Henley-on-Thames)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan at Streatley(Streatley-on-Thames)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beetle & Wedge Boathouse(Moulsford-on-Thames)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
136
94
30
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
94
30
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcherry treerisottolog fireon arrivalsunday lunchfamily weddingshort drivestayed for one nighthenley on thamesshort stayfollowing morningsandwichespoached eggsfull englishtroutcheryl
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed for one night recently on a business trip. The room was pleasant although very cold when I arrived....remedied by turning the heating on and shutting the window! Breakfast was beautifully cooked and delicious. I would stay there again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Phoebe105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I booked a room for my son and daughter-in-law to stay (Pear Room). On the Friday evening my husband and I went to eat with them and we all had the most wonderful time. The bar area was full off people, at least three dogs and a warm open fire was crackling away. We were seated to the left of the entrance in a side room up a step. We were told that on Friday there were lots of special fish dishes - my husband and son both had the monkfish, but I'm afraid I stuck to the main menu as I had been looking forward to a steak! It was a very enjoyable evening and we were tended to by some lovely waitresses. I would recommend - and the hotel rooms are great when you have visitors.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had a mini break at this beautiful pub ... The landlady Charlotte was very welcoming and friendly..
The service and breakfast were excellent ..

However we stayed in the Cherry room and the squeaky bed and pillows were very uncomfortable leading to a very sleepless night ..

However i would recommend this pub and hope to eat there again soon.

Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We recently stayed at The Cherry Tree Inn in the Walnut room for a one night getaway. Charlotte was very welcoming, enthusiastic and made me a lovely cocktail...Her blond colleague was less jovial and not at all friendly.

The booking confirmation said that the Walnut room had a "luxury king size bed" and "individual heating controls" which turned out not to be the case. The room had a standard double bed for example.

Overall however the lovely regulars and the Cherry Tree Inn's setting meant that our stay was a very enjoyable night away.

The breakfast was also delicious!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

We go to the cherry tree regularly and it never disappoints! The outside is lovely in the sun as they have a lovely garden. The calamari is divine and the staff are always happy and very welcoming! The steak is lovely always along with the roasts. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Hannah801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews