We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cherry Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stoke Row
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night and it was truly everything I wanted.

Spotless room, amazing duck down pillows and duvets, great host Vicky, good shower. the rooms are separate to the pub so not noisy and ample parking.

Could do with a bit of WiFi as no mobile or data reception at all!

thing is, best bit was the breakfast, v accommodating for gluten free people inc gluten free sausage from local butcher and bread. great breakfast :)

would stay here again and drive through the wooded bit is so quintessentially British :)

not far from Henley in the car, free car parking in Sunday's

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    80
    27
    28
    14
See reviews for
43
124
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Used the Cherry Tree Inn as a base whilst visiting Chelsea Flower Show (fast trains to London Paddington from Twyford, just 20 minute drive away). Room small and somewhat too warm but very large and comfortable bed and decent sized bathroom.

We ate in the bar on the first night (friendly service but food just so so) but decided to go elsewhere the second night. Very good breakfast both days though very slow service on the first morning, fast on the second.

Comfortable and excellent value at this pub with rooms

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have been lucky enough to use the Cherry Tree Inn at Stoke Row a few times and I have never failed to be impressed by the service, food and general atmosphere of the place. I haven't stayed there but believe there are rooms for rental too.
Dont miss this one as its fab!

Room Tip: Sorry have only eaten there but everything looks clean and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Went to The Cherry Tree Inn for lunch. We had a superb meal. The staff were very friendly and the food was super. Would recommend this place to anyone. Nice to see dogs welcomed too - we don't have one, but like to see them out and about with their owners.
DMP

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Deblybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the cherry tree for 2 nights. The welcome upon arrival was very warm & friendly & the room (cherry) was a good size with a lovely comfortable bed.
Food was delicious, we had 1 evening meal, 1 lunch & breakfast each morning. The breakfasts were the best! Freshly cooked & absolutely delicious.
Only downside was the evening meal on Friday took an hour & half to arrive, fortunately we weren't in a hurry as staying there & it was a lovely evening in the garden watching the red kites soar overhead but would've been frustrating normally. Also cups in our room on arrival day were dirty but promptly replaced only to discover the kettle wasn't working so couldn't make tea in the room. These little things don't take away the fact that the cherry tree is a beautiful spot with delicious food & friendly staff & no phone signal for us was a positive & meant we actually talked to each other!
When we mentioned about the small niggles Vicky was brilliant & took an amount off the Bill by way of apology. We visit this area often & will definately stay at the cherry tree again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistylancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

What an absolute find. Food great, service fantastic, rooms spotless with very comfortable beds and staff extremely friendly and welcoming. This really is the place to stay. It really doesn't matter if you want to rest and relax or you fancy a big walk or bike ride. The Cherry Tree really is the ideal location. Looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taupo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Wow. What more could I have ask. Very friendly staff. Chatty locals. Very clean rooms. Now the food. Well....... Holy smoke it was amazing. Baked Camembert was jaw dropping. I have the burger and my wife had fish and chips and both had been cooked to perfection. All this after we arrived a fraction after food last orders (called first). They waited for us to arrive back and took our order without any questions. Will go back for sure. Go here..... You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke Row
5.0 mi away
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
#1 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Baskerville
The Baskerville
#1 of 1 in Shiplake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
3.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
2.0 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nettlebed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
4.8 mi away
Loch Fyne Henley
Loch Fyne Henley
#7 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cherry Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cherry Tree Inn

Property: The Cherry Tree Inn
Address: Main Street, Stoke Row, Henley-on-Thames RG9 5QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames > Stoke Row
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stoke Row
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cherry Tree Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful pub/inn/restaurant in Stoke Row, in the heart of the South Oxfordshire countryside in the Chiltern Hills. Elegant, chic design gives a warm, inviting feeling and the overall ethos of The Cherry Tree is one of comfort, enjoyment and relaxation. Food is key here with bi monthly menu changes of seasonal produce. Well kept beers, fantastic wines and great champagnes make this a place for a weekend away with a loved one, catch up with friends or equally happy catering for corporate groups. Likewise, it is a wonderful local pub in a beautiful Oxfordshire village. Four en-suite letting rooms in the barn are fresh, crisp, elegant and clean and most comfortable. Overall, a wonderful experience and not to be missed if in this part of the country. There is a definite air of class about this place and the London set flock to it in droves for a great country fix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cherry Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cherry Tree Hotel Henley-On-Thames
Cherry Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing