We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vegetarian cuisine”
Review of Great Sage

Great Sage
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Great Sage is anything but common, featuring a bold menu inspired by exotic flavors from around the world, using organic ingredients to nourish the body, and providing a warm, earthy, yet romantic atmosphere perfect for any occasion. Great Sage seeks to provide the highest quality gourmet foods created from only plant-based sources.Great Sage opened in June of 2004 as the third business to be added to the exciting new venture called, "Conscious Corner" in Clarksville, MD. Owners Jeff & Holly Kaufman and Jody Cutler began Conscious Corner in June of 2000 with Roots Market, an independent natural and organic market catering to the gourmet and natural foods enthusiast.
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian cuisine”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Love to go on Thursdays for live music and half price bottles of wine!!! Always creative and surprising flavors... Almost makes me want to be vegetarian.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDSoccerDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    46
    13
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible wait staff!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

About two months ago, my family and I went to this place and due to it being busy made reservations for the same evening. We waited in the parking lot and were told the wait would be 45 minutes and they would call us. After an hour we went in and was told it would be another hour and a half even after we had reservations. We decided to leave the area, eat elsewhere and were contacted 2 and half hours later. This was a horrible evening and the main hostess was extremely rude!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relaxo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplepotatoe, Public Relations Manager at Great Sage, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Please reach out to Katie at katies@greatsage.com. We appreciate your feedback and would be interested in following up with you about your recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Neighborhood Vegan restaurant!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The food is consistently good and the service great. Good ambiance great place to meet friends for a weekday meal!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruchira_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Vegan Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I've never had a bad experience in this restaurant. Their food is consistently wonderful. The atmosphere is low key, but elegant, and the service is great. We are vegetarian, and go here for all special occasions, but it's also a great place to take non-vegetarians so they can see how good vegetarian meals can be.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplepotatoe, Public Relations Manager at Great Sage, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thanks for your review Alice! Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and choose Sage for your special occasions! We want everyone that joins us to feel special and really strive to go the extra mile for our guests. Our spring menu begins Tuesday, April 8th and we can't wait to see what you think!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive and just average food.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Food I was OK, service was a bit slow but,
cost of food was to expensive.
People in this area pay to much for the
average food being served.

I would rather eat at Ledos Pizza

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Sage also viewed

 

Been to Great Sage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing