We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs repair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Cockeysville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cockeysville
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very friendly staff was in smoking room they moved me with no problems ,great price great area coffee shops short walk
BUT the room was dirty carpet needed cleaning ,walls and ceiling needs to no painted paint pealing ,mold in bathroom had to buy can of lysol to eliminates odor

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjhop1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Cockeysville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have stayed here multiple times in the past 6 months. The location is not far from some of the better attractions in Baltimore, and close to any store you could possibly need. The staff is quite friendly, and the Managers bend over backwards to meet your needs and resolve any issues there may be. The rooms are clean, the A/C-Heat units work well (a little noisy though), and there's a refrigerator and microwave in ,most of the rooms. The free breakfast is better than most, and the beds are comfortable.

If you need a place to stay near Baltimore, and you don't want to spend a fortune....STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have less "traffic" walking by.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thepillowlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

When in the North Baltimore area ---- this is a great budget priced Ramada.
Just the basics here, but rate does include a better than normal cont
breakfast. Would/will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The only personal interaction was with the front desk clerk. I must say that she was delightful and the best part of the experience. We were able to check in quickly and efficiently.
We were directed to our 2nd floor room (210). At the top of the stairs were some old dirty rags on the walkway. When we entered the room, the carpet was torn and there were some holes in the blankets. Using the toilet proved to be difficult as the toilet paper holder extended to the edge of the stool.
The general cleanliness could have been better, but it wasn't the worst that I have seen.
If you just need to get some sleep, this location will suffice. If you want to impress a client, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The rooms were somewhat clean. AC was so dirty I cleaned it myself. Rest of room was clean, however. Pillows sucked. Wall paper coming off walls.
Very noisy with adjoining rooms and traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Perry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Whenever I come in to Baltimore, I stay at the Cockeysville Ramada. The owners and there staff are always friendly and there if I need anything. The room is always very clean and the Breakfast hits the spot.. This is a great place and the price is right.

Room Tip: There no secret tip, The staff is there to make your stay comfortable and affordable
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The rooms are pretty old and nothing seems to work at all. The housekeeping staff are nice, but the evening woman Shaheen was extremely unhelpful and very rude. This was not the first time I stayed at this hotel. I kept trying to give it a chance and every week the rooms got worse. A few of the nights there were people throwing bottles in the parking lot and nobody did anything. The last visit was the final because I had to deal with bugs biting and rodents running across the room. I was able to get a picture of one of the rodents. Do not expect a call from management for any type of resolution because they never called at all.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cockeysville
1.9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North - Timonium
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore North -...
#2 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
226 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
197 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Cockeysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Cockeysville

Address: 10100 York Rd, I-83 North Exit 17, Cockeysville, MD 21030-3306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Cockeysville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cockeysville
Price Range: £49 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Cockeysville 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
was EconoLodge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Limited Cockeysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Timonium Hotel Cockeysville
Ramada Hotel Limited Timonium
Cockeysville Ramada
Ramada Hotel Cockeysville
Ramada Cockeysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing