We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Ten Ren's Tea Time

Ten Ren's Tea Time
Ranked #30 of 108 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

YUM! Delicious food that comes out piping hot. There's nothing I wouldn't recommend. The bubble tea is the bees knees. It's the real thing and delicious.

It's a great place to meet up with people, especially if there are things to be done and talked about. There's plenty of space for eating and typing up notes. You're easily able to plug a computer in and stay for a while. No one rushes you out.

This is one of the places I sincerely miss since moving away from CP.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool Scene”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This place a cool hang-out scene for college students. The food portions could be a little larger, but the quality is pretty good. The staff are friendly and the teas are delish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Great teas, wish I had gone back to try the food”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I really enjoyed the atmosphere is this restaurant. I did an afternoon bubble tea, but the food selection also looked very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tilda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Not only is it a great place to hang out, but you should expect to hang out... for a while. Service has been incredibly slow every time I've gone. However, the tea shop redeems itself with excellent tea and the only place I know of to get green tea ice cream in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kschallh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Tea on the go”
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

My favourite oolong tea prepared quickly with a bit of tapioca, without sugar at an affordable price either to take away or served in a pleasant environment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazulite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ten Ren's Tea Time also viewed

College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 
College Park, MD
 

Been to Ten Ren's Tea Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing