We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, but poor quality”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #21 of 107 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spacious, but poor quality”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My wife, children and I are Jason's Deli fans. The restaurant was clean and spacious inside, but my Ranchero Wrap was the worst I have ever had. The chicken was old, the tortilla was tough. My wife said her soup was acceptable and my kids enjoyed their macaroni and cheese. The ice cream machine worked just fine so it made everything better!

There's better Jason's Deli and hopefully this one can improve on their food quality.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bienemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
322 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Huge Deli - High Quality food and Much Variety”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is a very busy restaurant. There is seating for about 100 or so people---very comfortable. The food is fantastic, portions are plentiful, and the menu has much variety to choose from. Service is quick, despite the business of the restaurant. There is a self serve fresh salad bar, and dessert bar for ice cream. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Parking is a problem as it is located in an L-shaped strip mall and this mall is extremely busy----every store here does very well. Parking is also metered. Prices are affordable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lone6star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jason's Deli”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I live here in Atlanta and I have been to Jason's Deli many, many times and their food is great! They have a wonderful salad bar that's organic, and some wraps are organic! Only one time I did have a problem with Jason Deli and that is when I put in my order and paid I was forgotten why I don't know! Finally I was upset and asked the manager for my money back! The manager did offer me a dessert and apologize!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place but please get rid of the latex gloves!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I thought this place was a great eatery for a college town and looked to be set up and run really well. My only concern was I have a latex allergy and the food preparers looked like they had on latex gloves. And I didn't notice this until I went down the line to pick up my sandwich. So that was a wrap for me! A better choice would be the clear, non latex gloves often used in food prep. Latex allergies have come about in the last 30 ish years when it became common to use them by healthcare workers. Unfortunately the regular exposure can bring about the allergy. That's why some hospitals are now going latex free. I wish our restaurants would do the same as ingesting latex in an allergic person could cause a severe allergic reaction.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
103 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I ate at Jason's Deli, College, Park, MD a couple of days ago. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. I find that the best deal is the 1/2 sandwich with a side salad. The 1/2 sandwich was the size of a whole sandwich in many other delis. The "side" salad allows you to go to the extensive salad bar for one trip. One trip to the salad bar is quite adequate, since the salad bowls are pretty big. Also included in the side salad are muffins, crackers, desserts, and very good soft ice cream. You get your own salad, and the sandwich is brought to your table by a server. There are many Jason's Deli's, and I have been to two of them and they are very similar.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing