We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Survey review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn - College Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Wildwood Crest, United States
1 review
“Survey review”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The area surrounding the hotel was very poor. There was no restaurant in the hotel and nothing around it that was of quality. If you had to park in the back of the hotel it was dark and lonely walking to hotel entrance. The room was clean and the staff pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    141
    67
    33
    36
See reviews for
218
50
23
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our one-night stay was pleasant enough, but I sure don't understand the raves for the breakfast. It was just the usual, nothing special.

The room was clean and quiet. I did have a problem with the duvet, in that you're either too hot with it on, or too cold without it. I prefer a choice of blankets. It's very difficult to get into the hotel. There's a barrier on Rt 1 North, so you have to enter on Rt 1 South. I tried making two left turns, and promptly got stopped by 2 cop cars! Fortunately no ticket. I don't imagine the difficulty in getting into the driveway is much the hotel can help.

Don't think I'd stay here again, and with any luck, won't be in College Park again for a long time!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators as they make many 'pings.'
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piet51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

At Hampton Inn I always know what to expect. It is a great product for a good price. At other chains, you are sometimes surprised (both good and bad) but at Hampton Inn there are rarely surprises. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marnie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bostan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

great place to stay recommended to every one. always stay at this place when i will in town nice service. staff well trained clean and well organized rooms clean hotel to stay if anyone give us other choice i still go with that place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yudi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belpre, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

There have been upgrades since my past stay, but overall my stay this time was better than before, the pool needs to upgraded as the water was sides of pool were green. The room was clean and the hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting the University of Maryland. It is in close proximity to the University, with lots of restaurant/fast food/grocery options nearby.

The rooms were clean and well-appointed, and the breakfast buffet had many nice options.

If we are in the area in the future, we would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ShanROrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

2 days in a row our room was not made up. We return on the 1st day at 4pm and our room was not ready. The next day we left the room at 11am, returned at 9pm and the room was never cleaned. Bed was unmade and towels service was not given.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - College Park

Property: Hampton Inn - College Park
Address: 9670 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - College Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to all new Hampton Inn - College Park, Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing