We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What do you mean?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn - College Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Seattle, United States
1 review
“What do you mean?”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

It was a nice stay, would visit again, without hesitation. It was a great location, saw Obama's motorcade drive by. Very exciting, even though I am republican. The night desk clerk was very enjoyable and friendly. He is your best!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    144
    69
    37
    36
See reviews for
225
51
23
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

In the College Park area, I find the Hampton Inn offers the best value. Conveniently located right off the beltway, a few miles from the UMD campus, easy access to Silver Spring and the metro and a few restaurants nearby. Prices are reasonable and the quality of the rooms are (predictably) good. I stay at this hotel 3-4 times per year for the past 3 years, and I have yet to be dissatisfied with my room or the service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rider2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Most of our stays have been the best ! Sometimes we have "noisy" customers who don't respect the thin walls and partying at the ice/snack machines. Security takes care of that asap ! We know when we pick up that room phone .. we're calling for legit reasons and we are taken seriously, it just gets handled !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stay in Hampton Inns when available for my business travels. I spent 2 days at the College Park Hampton and will come back for future stays in the DC area. They have a very friendly staff and the property is well kept.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Always feel safe and verysatisfied with our stay at Hampton Inn's. Service, breakfast and condition of rooms are top notch. We recommend Hampton Inn to all of our friends and family. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bojoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is your typical Hampton Inn. There is a IHOP right next door to it. Rooms are what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. Little tough getting out of the parking lot with the traffic, but other than that, no issues. Good service, good staff. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itsjustme47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Overall great stay, minus the mix-up in charging for an extra room to a guests account..It was fixed, but took an extra half hour of check-out and two meetings at front desk prior. I have stayed here a few times and they generally always exceed expectations (just had a fluke in the system).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clint H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#8 of 11 in College Park
284 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - College Park

Property: Hampton Inn - College Park
Address: 9670 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - College Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to all new Hampton Inn - College Park, Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing