We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn - College Park
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Comfortable stay on a very busy weekend. Staff did excellent job handling a hotel full of parents and prospective college students. From offering up additional towels, to opening up additional space for breakfast, provided excellent service. Rooms were fresh, clean and everything worked. Even in the midst of a lobby renovation the staff attended to your needs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn - College Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is your typical Hampton Inn but I like that. It was comfortable & clean. I always appreciate a free breakfast & internet. The room was large, clean & quiet.

I have no complaints and would stay here again if I'm in the area for business.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank VioletMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My family just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hampton Inn in College Park. We have stayed in 2 other hotels in the area over the past few years and this by far is the best. We were traveling into DC each day all weekend and this hotel is not only close to 95 but also a straight drive down route 1 into the heart of DC (about 20-25 min.)

The hotel staff is more very friendly and the hotel itself is clean. They are updating with new carpet, etc. which is just a plus. The breakfast can't be beat! You may think that being right off the highway and on route 1 you would have lots of traffic noise but it is very quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor non-smoking...perfect room!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyduck12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I'm currently staying at this hotel for about the 4th. Although there is some renovation going on right now, they keep the noise to a minimum and hey: it means it will look even better after they are finished, right?
Parking, breakfast and internet are included in the room rate, so you're not getting ripped off with extra charges. Staff is friendly and helpful, it took me just about one minute to check in. I will definitely come back when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Overall OK would stay again. Entertainment tax should be included in Hotel Room Rate because the guest do not have option to forgo this amenity. Some area were dusty and Refrigerator made humming noise. Otherwise, this hotel is A-OK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Lobby Renovation gave you the feeling of entering a construction zone. At check 1500 hrs, as the guest enter their assign room, the room was not made up, even though house cleaning was on the floor. Internet connection would not register under honor card #.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

my large group had a good experience at Hampton College Park. The location was fine except I wish there was a Metro station closer. Good hotel for the needs of our group. Parking for our bus was a plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#8 of 12 in College Park
291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 12 in College Park
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - College Park

Address: 9670 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: £81 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - College Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to all new Hampton Inn - College Park, Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing