We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bitter Sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn - College Park
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bitter Sweet”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Overall, our stay was great. Rooms were clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was good. Location was great.
My biggest gripe with this hotel was the intrusiveness of staff. Housekeeping starts knocking on the door at 9am, but check out isn't until 12. They don't have Do Not Distrub signs in the room. We didn't call maintenance, but they attempted to enter our room without permission. That was uncomfortable. Staff really need to make sure people have checked out before they barge into a room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulu3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    144
    69
    37
    36
See reviews for
225
51
23
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel online the night before and we're not disappointed. $130 was a little high but the room was well-appointed, very clean and comfortable.

They even have USB built into the outlets! Great beds. HUGE breakfast selection, but it's poorly organized so guests have to climb all over one another.

Only 4 stars because the hotel amenities need a little upgrading, and doesn't have a pool.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank rainking61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabius, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful and went out of their way to maintain a clean and organized hotel. The room was very nice.. and the housekeeping department went out of their way to make sure the room was well stocked with towels, soaps, etc. The hotel is located close to the metro and very easy to access. The daily breakfast was huge, with choices of omelettes, fruits, yogurt, cereals, juices and more. Overall this hotel is a terrific place to stay on business or with your family for pleasure and sightseeing!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlong001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Hampton Inn is located off major high ways. A Metro station, near by, enables one to get into and out of Washington, DC without need for a car. If one is visiting a family member at the University, it is just "down the block." If one needs to shop, an array of stores are within a short distance of the Hampton Inn. The peopole at thge Front Desk are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Loved the staff and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was great. The staff was very professional when check in occured. The fitness facility was great and the hotel is in a great convenient location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank veronicam821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn. Nothing bad to say about my stay, but there are some things that could be better.

The Good:

1) Breakfast was free and had a considerable variety of food and drinks. There is a waffle station, a toaster station (for bagels, toast, etc), a cereal station (with 3 or 4 different kinds), and a selection of hot food items, which usually consisted of some sort of omelet and some sort of sausage. Cranberry juice, orange juice, and apple juice all available in addition to coffee. Various fresh fruit and muffins were available as well.

2) The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Cleaning staff left clean towels every day and did a great job of cleaning. The bathroom was also clean and the the shower worked well. Good, consistent water pressure and water temperature. The refrigerator and microwave were nice to have.

The Meh:

1) The fitness room was very small and had a very small selection of equipment. There was one treadmill, one elliptical, and one stationary bike. It was clean, however, and had plenty of towels and also had a water station.

2) From what I can tell there are no queen beds at this property. While comfortable, the double beds seemed awfully small. If you're staying with more than one other person you had better be comfortable with snuggling with one another.

3) Some reviews have been critical of the staff. I would have to agree that the desk staff was interesting. One particular gentleman seemed to have an awfully strange sense of humor; it was very difficult to tell if he was kidding around or being serious about a variety of things. Can't say I was a fan of him.


Other tidbits:

- The hotel is right next to an IHOP and across the street (albeit a very busy one) from a large grocery store.

- The hotel also has an indoor pool that is open until very reasonable hours. Didn't spend any time there, however.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayhawkjoe98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If somebody expect good strong, tasty coffee in the early morning...... FORGEt in this hotel, when the black guy in charge during the night! And he all ways said ... I am sorry.... and all ways look at the computer staying still for how long..... LONG TIME! If You do not believe me... visit and try! Really strange guy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Igor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#8 of 11 in College Park
284 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - College Park

Property: Hampton Inn - College Park
Address: 9670 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - College Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to all new Hampton Inn - College Park, Maryland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing