We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in College Park, MD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel in College Park, MD”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Newly remodeled and very nice. Lots of options in the College Park, MD area but only a couple really nice hotels. I would consider the Best Western one of those. Can't beat the price or the location. Very convenient to everything on campus. Only issue was parking but stayed during homecoming weekend so lots and lots of folks in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    110
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
187
69
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

There were a lot of good things about the hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, and the price was right. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast items were available, which were overall fine, though my daughter thought the pancakes that came out of the do-it-yourself machine were lacking in actual pancake flavor.

On the downside, the walls were on the thin side and it would be nice to be able to purchase sundries, but I'm told that's in the works. But my noteworthy complaint is an odd one. Our facial tissues were running low, so I asked for a new box, only to be told that the hotel does not supply tissues--the guests need to supply tissues themselves. I mentioned that there was actually a tissue box holder on the counter in the bathroom. No matter. The hotel simply does not provide tissues. For me, that was a first.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Yes it is a new hotel and the rooms are very nice but the poor service would make me think twice before I returned.

We were called and asked if we were still coming. Yes I told them. They wanted to know if we would be there soon or by 6 pm because they wanted to resell our room. That was not a good first impression. We rearranged our day to get there by 6 worried they were going to give our room away. We checked in but did not go to our room as we were helping our daughter move into an apartment and were not done helping her.

We arrived back at the hotel around 10:30 pm. There was NO parking available and we had to park on a curb and hope for the best. Upon arrival at our room there was a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and we heard people in the room so we went back down to the front desk to let them know. The desk clerk went up to the room while we waited in the lobby, and said yes it looked like someone had been in the room and asked if we were sure we hadn't gone in the room. No we had not. Finally she gave us a new room. No I'm sorry, nothing. Just irritated with us.

I usually love a Best Western Plus and a new hotel, but I'm not sure I would return as there are other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tikihutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This wasn't the first BW we have stayed in but it was by far the best. The newness is still evident. The location was excellent for both going into D.C. on the Metro (only 1.5 miles to the Greenbelt station) and to John Hopkins University Science Lab campus (less than twenty miles). The rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable, the TV large and the Wi-Fi acceptable. You could find a better breakfast at a nice restaurant but would pay quite a bit more for it. Nice selection of food. We will definitely stay here again when returning to the D.C. area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The outside of the building didn't look like a hotel. Red brick - squarish building, but it was in keeping the the University of Maryland. Rooms were very nice and beds were firm and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Located in a good place for reaching either Washington DC or other parts of Maryland.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

New hotel in hotel starved College Park area did not deliver. Beds/pillows are crippling, parking lot inadequte for number of guests, food inadequate for number of guests. Impossible to make left turn to get to UMD entrance from hotel lot. Unless you feel like walking, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moosic, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I read good reviews about this Best Western Plus on Trip Advisor, so I booked it. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived in my room. The room was spotless and new. Plenty of towels were supplied and the room was equipped with a refrigerator and microwave. Great location. Right near College Park( 0.2 miles) and close to Washington and Baltimore. Easy access to interstate 95. Plenty of eateries. Nice small breakfast included! Will definitely stay again and again. Definitely the cleanest and most comfortable hotel I've stayed in around that area.

Room Tip: "I kept an eye on my car from the third floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieO14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
454 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in College Park
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#8 of 11 in College Park
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus College Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus College Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Address: 8419 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-2437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus College Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus College Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing