We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, fresh, and inviting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
South Royalton
2 reviews
“Clean, fresh, and inviting”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience. The staff was "on the money." The hotel is brand new, but these folks obviously care. It was quiet, safe, clean, and comfortable. We will definitely return to this location on our trip back to Maryland to visit family members.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear WandaK,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and that you were pleased with our hotel and our staff. We make our guests a priority here at Best Western Plus College Park and love it when our guests leave feeling like family. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    111
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
188
69
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is the perfect location when visiting the University of Maryland. This hotel is new and clean. The staff was very professional and helpful. The price is reasonable and breakfast is included. This hotel is only a short walk to the Comcast Center on the University of Maryland campus and I would recommend staying here when you want to attend a basketball game or visit a student attending the school.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear DebraK,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed staying with us! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent staff and property. Great location. We were at the Baltimore convention and could not find affordable hotel with good reviews. This hotel beats all of them. Loved the breakfast in the morning. Although the breakfast room was little small but efficient for the size of the hotel. Management has done a great job of keeping hotel in good condition and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Zulfiqar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear BrandyP,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and that you were pleased with our hotel and staff. We work very hard to make sure we keep our establishment in tip top shape and we are happy that you were able to reap the benefits of our work. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice hotel, good breakfast, convienent to UMd and DC. No complaints. Yes I would stay there again. We were traveling to see Washington mall which was 9 miles down the road. Eating area a little smaller than usual.

Room Tip: Tip: Rt 1 is a busy road, ask for a room in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear BrandyP,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very pleasantly surprised with the good condition of the hotel and it's convenience to getting around DC. Took the Metro at College Park one day. Parked the car at garage there. Very convenient. Nice to have breakfast included with stay although there was a Denny's right across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear EileenB,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and that you were pleased with our hotel. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel last month with my daughter so she could attend admitted students day at UMD. It is a new hotel and very convenient to UMD. No frills whatsoever, but it gets the job done. We didn't have any parking problems, but I could see where that could really be an issue. Very small parking lot. It is located on a very busy street but I can't say we heard any traffic noise in our room on the first floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostonmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Bostonmom5,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and that you were pleased with our hotel as a whole. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

On the plus side, the hotel is conveniently located right across from UMD, has really nice rooms, and a decent breakfast. On the negative side, it is right next to the busy Baltimore Avenue. I was given a room that was on the ground floor, so I was a few yards away from the sidewalk and less than 10 yards from the road. You can definitely hear a lot of what's going on outside. I asked to get a room change, and they were able to accommodate me only for 2 days of my 10 day trip, so I checked out after the 2 days were up.

But the room I was given for my 2 days on the other side of the hotel was definitely much quieter. It was also a really nice room with a big bed a fridge, a microwave, and a sofa. The only negative about the room was that the shower was changing between hot and lukewarm by itself. Anyway, if you care about having a nice room, then this is the hotel for you. If you are like me, and would like to be guaranteed a quiet room, this may not be the best place for that.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get one in the back of the hotel. And avoid the ground floor - it's right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlyubash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Vlyubash,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

As a hotel that prides ourselves in guest satisfaction we are sorry that your stay with us was not everything it should have been. In a busy town such as College Park we understand that noise may be an issue for guests so when building the Hotel we made sure to both sound proof and instal bathroom fans that would cancel out any of these occurrences which helps a majority of guests. However, we apologize that these steps taken did not help you.

We would like to thank you for choosing us and if you choose to stay with us again in a not too distant future we will make sure your stay is an enjoyable one.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 12 in College Park
454 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 12 in College Park
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 12 in College Park
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus College Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus College Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Address: 8419 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-2437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus College Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus College Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing