We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I'd stay again.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What they are doing well: Clean, attentive breakfast staff kept food hot and restocked, convenient to University and Metrorail station, well lit.
What needs improvement: Parking was a challenge. Wi-fi was spotty in the room. I had to stay near the desk to keep access. Front desk staff was not friendly most didn't acknowledge us as we came and went during the day (except one lady - I think her name was Nettie? She was very helpful with directions.) When we checked in, the girl barely looked up from her cell phone to take care of us, seemed put out to give us area information, and was back on her phone before we walked off (wish I had her name.)

Room Tip: Top floor. Our overhead neighbors sounded like elephants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCG8RFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Ncg8rfaM,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and that you were pleased with the our hotel as well as the location. Since we are located in an urban area parking is sometimes a challenge, we hope you were able to make use of some of the overflow parking we have available. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    110
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
185
69
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OCALA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stay at this hotel for 3 days while visiting Washington Dc. Relative new
hotel, very easy on/off 495 Washington Dc beltway and very close to
metro station.
Breakfast was good. Room very clean and organize W/ nice bedding.
Average price on this hotel for "this area".
L.S.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Leo S,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and that you were pleased with the our hotel as well as the location. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Good:
Very friendly front desk staff. Hotel had newer spacious, nicely decorated rooms. Comfortable beds and very clean. Several places to eat within walking distance.
The not so good:
Not enough parking spaces for the guests. Since the parking lot was filled and the street parking was filled we were advised to park across a four lane road at the Denny's restaurant. It was either that or a Taco Bel parking lot or an abandoned office building parking lot up the road behind the hotel which one desk person said was safe and another said we would be better off at the Denny's. Also, they only have one luggage cart which we had to wait around 15 minutes for.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank think2xaboutRIU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear think2xaboutRIU,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and that you were pleased with the our hotel. Being in an urban area we understand the difficulty of securing a large enough parking lot for guests though we hope you were able to use the two overflow parking areas. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I arrived late at the hotel and the staff was very helpful. The room was very clean, modern. The temperature was good and it did not have the musty smell that one can find at other hotels. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Edith M,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and that you were pleased with the our hotel as a whole and the friendliness of our staff. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We found this hotel newer, clean and conveniently close to the Metro. We visited the sites in Washington, D.C. and were very happy with the service and comfort of our larger than usual room. The appliances worked well, the AC thermostat worked well for our needs--not too hot/not too cold. Must be well insulated because our room was pretty quiet even though the hotel was often full and located on a busy street. Friendly staff. Only drawback: more parking spaces are needed when the hotel is at capacity. Excellent breakfast..better than most..hot entrees, rolls/bagels, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc.; the staff kept it clean and constantly restocked clear up to the 9:30 closing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Betty S,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and that you were pleased with the our hotel as a whole and the efficiency of our staff. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel 8/1/14. A beautiful, clean, new 5 star hotel with wonderful front desk reception staff and a delicious breakfast included. We were refugees from the Howard Johnson's down the street. Not only is this an incredible hotel, it's cheaper than the HoJo dump. We were more than highly satisfied and totally recommend that you stay here. We have no affiliation with the owner, the staff, or Best Western. Just a baseball team who were herewith their kids from New Jersey. I would recommend this hotel to anyone from families, to business, to romantic visitors. You will not be dissatisfied if you stay here.

Room Tip: Small parking lot. If you need to park on the street, ask the front desk clerk for a parking pass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Missy O,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and that you were pleased with the our hotel as a whole and the friendliness of our staff. We would like to thank you very much for recommending our hotel to others and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Rather new with spacious, beautifully decorated rooms. Comfortable beds and very clean. Several places to eat within walking distance. Eating area for breakfast small and not enough parking spaces for the quests but definitely worth staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusCollegePark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus College Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Cheryl H,

On behalf of the entire staff of Best Western Plus College Park we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

We are very happy to learn that your overall stay was pleasant, and that you were pleased with the our hotel and the cleanliness of our rooms. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to let us know.

Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see you again in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Best Western Plus College Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
449 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 11 in College Park
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#6 of 11 in College Park
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus College Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus College Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Address: 8419 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-2437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus College Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus College Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing