We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually was at the new one in Silver Springs, MD”
Review of Pho D'Lite

Pho D'Lite
Ranked #11 of 108 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Actually was at the new one in Silver Springs, MD”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

AWESOME FOOD & SERVICE; get the summer rolls, chicken satay--very tasty. We each got the Pho bowls; so much food and all wonderful.
wish this was closer to my home. Restaurant small and quaint; waiter was very personable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizB71_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mm...so dliteful!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I had a fantastic experience at this place, the broths are flavorful, it isn't too bland or rich which keeps you coming back for more! Loved the quick and friendly service, comfortable and cozy setting, and yummy yummy appetizers! Don't miss out on their chicken wings and summer rolls. Highly recommended for the pho curious and already pho lovers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank april23993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Good flavors”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Good flavors. I did not lnow what to expect when I looked back at the kitchen and did not see one oriental person but was pleasantly surprised by the flavor

They are a little tight on the basil and bean sprouts for the Pho but overall good

Helpful?
2 Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmmmm. Best pho I've ever had.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Service is excellent. The owner (David) is by far the friendliest guy I've ever met. The pho is amazing . The rice dishes are full of flavor and delicious. My favorite are the spring rolls. They are extremely fresh... Overall this place is awesome!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aweisenberg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Vi-Thai ”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Small, but nice Pho restaurant. A little off the beaten path, small with limited seating, but really friendly people and great Pho.
Tonight we tried the Pad Thai. It was very mild, but the Sriracha sauce was on the table and ready to go.
If you're in the area and looking for a quaint Vi-Thai place I think you'll be happy.

Helpful?
1 Thank mspons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho D'Lite also viewed

College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 
College Park, MD
College Park, MD
 

Been to Pho D'Lite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing