We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Moose Creek Steak House
Ranked #22 of 107 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I took my wife for the Prime Rib Buffet. It was good but the service was stellar. Our server was Lucinda. She was completely engaged and checking on us all the time. I am going to try the Sunday brunch next week. I can say that the service was stellar and so was the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    15
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Thanks”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just eat somewhere else.....
There are better places close by. Wish I would have gone across the street to Chipoltes!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tata6119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Restaurant is in the Holiday Inn. I've stayed there a few times over the years and eaten here most times. It seems to have slipped a bit. Décor is old and a bit stale. Didn't opt for a dinner entrée; went with the steak sandwich instead. It was okay. Breakfast buffet was okay, too. Okay sums it up. Time to spruce things up a bit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Maryland
1 review
“Crab Legs Crab Legs Crab Legs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We are locals from College Park and go to Moose Creek more than I like but my boyfriend would eat there every night if they had their Seafood Buffet. Not only are they the best Crab Legs ever, they have a pretty darn good salad bar with the best Tuna Fish I have ever had. The good food is not the only thing that keeps us coming back. The wait staff, manager and cooks have all become like family, literally they all come to our table and give hugs and say hi. What amazes me is that i have never seen the restaurant pack and for the life of me, can not understand why. We eat out several times a week and we have been to the same places "many time" and not any of them treat us as good as our Moose Creek! To sum it all up....great food and great people!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, MA, USA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food, but the place was empty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Mu daughter and I had dinner and breakfast in this restaurant. The wait staff were incredibly polite, and our dinners (hamburger, mac and cheese, sandwich) were very good. What was odd was that on a Saturday night at 7:00PM, there was only one other party in the dining room. The next morning we went for the Sunday buffet, and it was quite a spread! You name it, they had it, and it all looked very good. Once again, there were only 2 or 3 other parties dining there. Oh well, I liked it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank liz7614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moose Creek Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Moose Creek Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing