We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best RV Park ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Hill Park Campground

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cherry Hill Park Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best RV Park ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were at Cherry Hill Park for 5 days with 53 Coachmen RVs. This park has "everything" you need. We do not tow a car, so on our free days, we enjoyed the dog park with our 2 dogs. The Star Cafe is wonderful. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This helped us greatly. They even have a dog walker, Sandy. She is great. My Boston Terrier was happy to see her the 2 days she came to walk him. She is so good, she got the Boston Terrier out while the 10 lb Chorkie was barking his head off in the background. They have a small store, gift shop area, hot tub, sauna and much more we didn't have time to explore. This is a perfect RV Park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    103
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
193
98
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, UK.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at this campground for 2 nights last September whilst travelling around America, we went from New York to LA and stayed at a lot of campsites but this was by far the best!!!! It was really hot and humid when we stayed but we still had a great experience! All ameneties were nice and clean, electrical plugs in the bathrooms, nice cut grass to put our tents up! Not far from the main area of DC but would still need a taxi to take you. Would recommend to people and stay here again if ever in DC!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danni_Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had the urge to start off the 2014 Camping Season with a trip to DC. So we invited 5 friends to join us. We reserved 2 sites, an on arrival we got 1409 and 1411. The sites were roomy and level. We had all the amenities we needed, water electric and sewer, and fire ring with picnic table. The neighbors were all friendly. The facilities were fantastic. Cleanest restrooms I have seen, all within walking distance. The cafe had good food at reasonable prices. Laundry room was large and well equipped.The pool area was large and inviting,but seasonally too cool. The staff were all friendly and ready to help no matter what your needs. They were all very knowledgeable of the area and transportation availability.There was even a public bus depot on site if you needed. A trip to DC was just a short walk away. We are already looking into our next visit, even if it is just to stay at Cherry Hill Park.

Room Tip: All sites are only a short stroll to the entire park facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosslyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We just got back from a wonderful trip touring D.C. Cherry Hill Park made it so easy. The metro stops right at the Park every 20 min. and takes you right to the College Park Metro. The staff was friendly and informative. The park is also very affordable. We paid $500 for 7 nights and full hook ups that included WiFi and extended cable. The gift shop was stocked and very reasonable. They also had all the personal and RV items at a reasonable price. They have a restaurant on sight. You can buy your smart card pass right at the park. It's the best value for the Metro. Takes about $10 a day to tour D.C. They also have wedding. We were fortune enough to see park of an traditional Wedding with the bride or groom (not sure which) on horseback while everyone sang and danced. I can not say enough great things about this park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mkd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is by far our favorite RV park in Maryland. They offer numerous options to get to downtown DC. I think the best is the Metro; only a mile from the resort. The staff; especially (Luke, Alex and Manny) are very helpful and super knowledgeable about the best sights to see while downtown. They even recommended a great Italian resturant for lunch. Sites are easy to get into and they all have full hook-ups with level pads to park on. The bathhouses are very clean. They are opening up a new pool and a mini golf course this summer, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is an ideal place to visit Washington DC. The staff were very friendly and helpful in organising trips to city. The site improvements being carried out would indicate an even better campsite next year. The bus to the metro was an advantage and drivers helpful. I would stay here again and thank the staff for making our trip successful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lloyd47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Can't say enough good things about Cherry Hill Park! The online reservation process was easy and seamless when we registered. Even though our visit was in early November, there were many campers enjoying the campground and the many amenities. Every area, including the welcome center, cafe, the many bath houses and the laundry was spotless and very welcoming. Best of all, the staff was wonderful from check-in to check-out. They graciously helped us negotiate the bus (which starts and stops right on the grounds), and the subway into the heart of the city and gave us much appreciated info regarding seeing the sights this amazing city has to offer. Our thanks to Cherry Hill Park for being part of this special trip. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Nels0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Hill Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Hill Park Campground

Property: Cherry Hill Park Campground
Address: 9800 Cherry Hill Rd, College Park, MD 20740-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherry Hill Park Campground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest RV park and campground to Washington, D.C., Cherry Hill Park is the perfect place to stay while camping and exploring our nation's capital. In addition to sites for RV and tent campers, Cherry Hill Park offers lodging in yurts, group cottages, and premium log cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cherry Hill Park Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Hill Park Campground Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing