We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cherry Hill Park Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Smithsburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stop!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This campground was very large and it turns off things for the kids and adults to do how to it was nice both bath houses were clean spacious play in hot water I understand its all green we met friends there for Easter weekend and they ended up doing a couple of trips to DC to see the sights

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank HubertDrWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    107
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
209
108
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights, and visited sights in Virginia and in Washington DC. Our site wasn't too big - about twice the width of our trailer, which was enough for a picnic table, which was provided. There was a fireplace for a campfire, but if there had been more than two of us, we would have had to sit in the road to sit around it. It was fine for us, though, and some sites were larger. The restroom/bathhouse was exceptionally clean, with ample hot water and water pressure. The office staff were very friendly and helpful regarding the metro transit system. There is a city bus stop within the campground, which makes it very convenient to get into DC. The bus takes you right to the metro station. It takes about an hour to get into the city - half the time on the bus and half on the train. It's a little pricey for a campground, but we would definitely stay here again - the convenience to DC is worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JEMJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were at Cherry Hill Park for 5 days with 53 Coachmen RVs. This park has "everything" you need. We do not tow a car, so on our free days, we enjoyed the dog park with our 2 dogs. The Star Cafe is wonderful. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This helped us greatly. They even have a dog walker, Sandy. She is great. My Boston Terrier was happy to see her the 2 days she came to walk him. She is so good, she got the Boston Terrier out while the 10 lb Chorkie was barking his head off in the background. They have a small store, gift shop area, hot tub, sauna and much more we didn't have time to explore. This is a perfect RV Park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannie577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, UK.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at this campground for 2 nights last September whilst travelling around America, we went from New York to LA and stayed at a lot of campsites but this was by far the best!!!! It was really hot and humid when we stayed but we still had a great experience! All ameneties were nice and clean, electrical plugs in the bathrooms, nice cut grass to put our tents up! Not far from the main area of DC but would still need a taxi to take you. Would recommend to people and stay here again if ever in DC!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danni_Sanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had the urge to start off the 2014 Camping Season with a trip to DC. So we invited 5 friends to join us. We reserved 2 sites, an on arrival we got 1409 and 1411. The sites were roomy and level. We had all the amenities we needed, water electric and sewer, and fire ring with picnic table. The neighbors were all friendly. The facilities were fantastic. Cleanest restrooms I have seen, all within walking distance. The cafe had good food at reasonable prices. Laundry room was large and well equipped.The pool area was large and inviting,but seasonally too cool. The staff were all friendly and ready to help no matter what your needs. They were all very knowledgeable of the area and transportation availability.There was even a public bus depot on site if you needed. A trip to DC was just a short walk away. We are already looking into our next visit, even if it is just to stay at Cherry Hill Park.

Room Tip: All sites are only a short stroll to the entire park facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosslyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We just got back from a wonderful trip touring D.C. Cherry Hill Park made it so easy. The metro stops right at the Park every 20 min. and takes you right to the College Park Metro. The staff was friendly and informative. The park is also very affordable. We paid $500 for 7 nights and full hook ups that included WiFi and extended cable. The gift shop was stocked and very reasonable. They also had all the personal and RV items at a reasonable price. They have a restaurant on sight. You can buy your smart card pass right at the park. It's the best value for the Metro. Takes about $10 a day to tour D.C. They also have wedding. We were fortune enough to see park of an traditional Wedding with the bride or groom (not sure which) on horseback while everyone sang and danced. I can not say enough great things about this park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mkd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is by far our favorite RV park in Maryland. They offer numerous options to get to downtown DC. I think the best is the Metro; only a mile from the resort. The staff; especially (Luke, Alex and Manny) are very helpful and super knowledgeable about the best sights to see while downtown. They even recommended a great Italian resturant for lunch. Sites are easy to get into and they all have full hook-ups with level pads to park on. The bathhouses are very clean. They are opening up a new pool and a mini golf course this summer, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
1.6 mi away
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Hill Park Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Hill Park Campground

Property: Cherry Hill Park Campground
Address: 9800 Cherry Hill Rd, College Park, MD 20740-1210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherry Hill Park Campground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest RV park and campground to Washington, D.C., Cherry Hill Park is the perfect place to stay while camping and exploring our nation's capital. In addition to sites for RV and tent campers, Cherry Hill Park offers lodging in yurts, group cottages, and premium log cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Cherry Hill Park Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Hill Park Campground Hotel College Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing