We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherry Hill Park Campground
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(College Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
325
118
27
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
118
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscamp storemini golfmetro systemwashington dcbus servicebath houselaundry facilitiessplash padstar cafehot tubtent campingcamp groundpublic transportationfire ringnight tourtravel trailer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A concierge on site providing packets of information started our visit to Washington DC well informed and organized! The campground has many amenities including tours that originate from its location. The showers and bathrooms were very clean with lots of hot water. A great place to stay for a week and commute into the city.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaMaria1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us! Happy trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is what all RV parks should strive to be. Very friendly staff, very clean and quiet sites, all the amenities you need.
Cherry Hill is within easy reach of D.C. via the Metro. Buses run regularly from Cherry Hill to the Metro station.
Thanks to their new Concierge service (Cathy is excellent POC), you will be offered a pre-D.C. briefing - what buses to use, a tutorial on navigating the Metro, etc. They do whatever it takes to make your stay in the D.C. area enjoyable. They also offer tours of D.C. day and evening that are both narrated by area experts.
We are reserving space for another visit next year.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're happy to hear you'll be back! See you again soon - we'll have a tour bus waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

It certainly is a resort of a campground

Very nice sights with lots of trees

Wi fi works great

The pool and hot tubs are immaculate

All around very very professional

Very organized spot

They even offer their own tours of DC right from there Campground

And they have a staff on duty that is primarily there to give suggestions and directions for the area

There is a grocery store just down the street which is very handy

We also drove down to the subway station which is only 5 minutes away to drive to and they gave us excellent directions to get there and the subway is very easy to take into town as we went in to see a ball game one afternoon

Our favorite of this place was they offered an evening tour of DC for $50 which we enjoyed and found good value


We will be back some day I'm sure

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thanks for staying with us - come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

we stay here every time we visit DC and it seems to get better every time. it also gets more expensive, but it's worth it.
first if all, it's so well maintained that i believe they must work all night. also the people in the office are friendly and knowledgeable and will take time to help you with anything you need.
the sites are large and level, easy paved roads with wide turns, free (and strong) wifi and cable and bus service to the metro which will take you into DC. there is a cafe on site, a large pool and a fenced-in dog run.
when you check in now, you get a welcome packet which tells you anything and everything you need to know when staying here and visiting washington.

Room Tip: if you don't have children, the sites away from the pool are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritabee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks so much - and we're glad to hear you're enjoying the new welcome packets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Great campground! We stayed at site 903 which was next to the playground and a short walk to the cafe', pool, splash pad and bathhouse. We have young kids, so it was a perfect location for us. I am very picky about the bathroom cleanliness and the bathhouses were spotless. They were clean and read for use each morning. Although we didn't bring our dog, this campground is very pooch-friendly. There is a bit of road noise since the campground is located near the highway, but based on the proximity to Washington, DC it was a worthwhile trade off for us. The staff were very helpful at checkin and explaining the public transportation. It takes about 45 min using bus/metro to get into DC or go to the zoo and the transportation was clean and safe. We also took the Cherry Hill night tour, which was fantastic. All in all a great stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustravel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evelyn T, Guest Relations Manager at Cherry Hill Park Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thanks so much - we're glad you had a good stay, and please feel free to bring the pooch next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews