We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean..needs knowledge on how to deal with gusts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Clean..breakfast acceptable. Here is the BIG PROBLEM. I rented two rooms for 4 guests. Rooms were next to each other. Many rooms in hotel were empty yet the room next to mine was rented and the clientele were young men and women who partied loudly all night. Complaints to the front desk were acknowledged but accomplished nothing. They continued to party and disturb us till 3 in the morning. Why did management place them next to rooms with people middle age who were in bed early so they could see the D. C. sites early the next day. Complaints to the desk brought no satisfaction the next morning. I liked this hotel because of the location and rate and would have continued to book it when visiting but now I will,take my business elsewhere as well as my word of mouth referrals. Sorry does not cut it. Learn how to ruin your place of business. I was upset the morning of the two nights I did not sleep well because of rude people and management which needs training. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunette B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your review. At Days Inn, College Park; we value our guests and apologized for diminishing that trust you have given us to provide you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.
In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Hopefully, this will be a small step in regaining your expectation in our hotel. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brunette B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alfredo B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brunette B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Looking at the "professional pictures" and the actual place where breakfast is served, something appears amiss. The professional pictures make it look much better. The pool that is shown is actually next door at the Ramada, but you may be able to use it... I never checked. If so, it is a reasonably big pool.

This is actually a lower end Days Inn than I am used to. The rooms were o.k., though showed wear. The window did not open. The bathrooms were tiny. The breakfast was a bit lower end than usual. They have cold cereal, some muffins and pastries and bagels. The person checking me in was friendly, but they seemed to have lost the reservation, but when given a specific number gave me the quoted rate.

Trying to turn left out of the parking lot in the morning is not trivial.

They do not have a place to print out boarding passes.

On the other hand, it was inexpensive for the area, and the person at the front desk checking me out was helpful.

All in all, not as good as hoped, but viable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunette B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel for your accommodation.

Thank you for your positive feedback about our friendly staff. Your Suggestion have been acknowledge by management.

Again I appreciate your business and hopefully you can keep us in mind in the near future when you travel.

Best WIshes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brunette B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rea E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brunette B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Penelope G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brunette B, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.1 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#6 of 12 in College Park
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 12 in College Park
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park

Address: 9137 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1313 (Formerly Days Inn College Park)
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: £67 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located inside the Beltway, The Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park is near all of the best Washington D.C. attractions. Visit the Washington Monument, minutes from our hotel, or head to the Lincoln Memorial or Washington Mall. The National Archives, where the words and voices of real Americans have been collected through the ages, is nearby, as well as NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center are nearby. If you are in town to visit the University of Maryland, we are less than two miles from the college. See NFL greats in action at Red Skins Stadium or head to Beltway Plaza Mall, with dozens of great shops, restaurants and entertainment spots. Baltimore is an easy day trip from our hotel. Guests of the Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park greet the morning with a free continental breakfast (6:30am - 9:30am) and complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the lobby. Our hotel offers free WiFi Internet access to scout out local attractions from your hotel room. During your downtime, work up a sweat in our on-site fitness center. We offer 24-hour front desk service and free parking for your convenience. All of our guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee and a free in-room safe. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing