We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Staff is very accommodating and pleasant. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Pool was clean and welcoming as was gym area. Sauna needs some repair but was workable. Restaurant was satisfying and staff was very pleasant. Front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful no matter who was on duty at the time. Atmosphere was very quiet during our stay, morning and night. Accessibility off of I-495 could not be more convenient. Washington, DC was an easy trip.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shore210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

I am so glad you enjoyed your visit with our hotel and hope your future travels to the Washington D.C. area will bring you back to our property. Thanks also for such a wonderful review of our hotel.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2011

For this trip to the DC area, I decided to try the Holiday Inn in College Park, MD. The entire staff were very courteous and helpful. My room was very comfortable and the beds were just right -- this allowed me a very good night's sleep every night. I liked the location -- very easy to get to no matter which direction you are approaching on the Beltway.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2004Retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return to our property. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we appreciate the positive feedback and insight in which you have given our property.
Sincerely and Hospitably

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Close to a lot of places to eat and entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I had business for the week in the area and decided to bring my wife. My concern was to ensure she be comfortable while I was at work. We selected this hotel for being between DC and Baltimore's Inner Harbor PLUS to have a shuttle to the Metro. We found the room to be of adequate size, clean and very comfortable. We did NOT mind looking at IKEA form the 3rd floor, we found it to be very private.

We cannot say enough fot both the Housekeeping and Front Desk staff as they were extremely friendly and accomodating.

The Shuttle service was great as to not have to pay for General Parking at the Metro and more importantly...not having to walk a mile to get to your car after a long day of walking.

We ordered burgers our first night at the hotel at the Moose Creek Steakhouse. They were excellant and my wife went there a couple times during the week for wonderful salads. We definatly recommend this restaurant now that it has new owners/chefs of a couple years.

As a Platinum member with business on the road, I woud both recommend and stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kisc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

We appreciate the feedback given on your recent visit to our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with our hotel and hope that you will return to us when you’re back in Washington D.C. area. Thanks for also writing such a wonderful review we appreciate your kindness hospitably yours Holiday Inn College Park Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel for two nights recently and was not impressed. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything that people are saying. There were also a group of noisy teenagers on my floor and I called the front desk to complain because they were having a party in their room and in the hallway. The noise didn't stop until the early morning hours. The front desk did nothing to stop the party from occuring.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Critic83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICP, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

I am so sorry for the problem you experienced at our hotel. We fell short to your expectations and hope that we can be given another opportunity to correct what happened on your recent visit. I hope that you can accept our sincere apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I just returned from College Park. My reason for going was to do research at the National Archives II. The Holiday Inn has a complimentary shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up at any location within a 5 mile radius. The shuttle was on time and it was a HUGE help. The hotel is very close to the metro stations at College Park and Greenbelt. The shuttle will take you to the station and pick you up. The rooms were nice and the service was EXCELLENT. I felt very safe here and they recommended a good restaurant called Sir Walter Raleigh Inn. If you are in the area, you should go there.
Also, there is a computer in the lobby anyone can use and another one to print out boarding passes. It really had everything available for someone staying there and the staff was so helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rock_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICP, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and hope that your future travels will bring you back to our hotel .We value your business and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Laptop was stolen at the hotel, manager said it wasnt his fault and did nothing to try to make it right. Watch your stuff carfully if you stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allr0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HICP, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2010

Its unfortunate the guest laptop was taken from the hotel. It was left unattended, in a high traffic area open to the public while guest went to enjoy breakfast. Guest refused to call authorities to help facilitate finding the laptop and preferred to ask for compensation. This is the first time that anything has ever been missing from our banquet area. The Hotel is not responsible for items left unattended or not secured sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 12 in College Park
333 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.1 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#6 of 12 in College Park
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Washington College Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Address: 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: £73 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington College Park 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing