We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in College Park
dayton, MD
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was visiting Washington DC and Univ. of MD. It is a good location withfriendly staff. I was able to walk to Applebees and Platos Diner next door. Both has good food. Three long blocks to Metro Train was convenient for Wash DC trip using hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi101101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    49
    61
    55
    72
See reviews for
86
29
37
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ, USA
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed with my folks and it was a good experience in general.
Very spacious room, including fridge (with the temp controller knob missing though...) and microwave. You have to select it to include this in their reservation page if you want them. It costs a little extra, way worth it in our case. Carpet was acceptable but definitely needs replacing.
There was a modern and updated sink out of the very dated bathroom which had another sink, which seemed from the first things they did in the hotel. It was functional, but definitely needs prompt updating.
A baby centipede appeared one morning in the sink, and a big but inoffensive (and silent!) cricket show up on a wall other day.
Breakfast was OK, freshly made waffles, artificial eggs and greasy sausages were the main courses.
The most annoying things were
1) After the first night, I asked to unclogged the bathtub drain since it was running very slow, but they eventually sent somebody to check the sink instead... between saying "bathtub" and "sink" there's quite a difference I'd say. I made clear what was the problem and they fixed it the next day, and
2) the first day, after leaving at 11am and coming back in the evening, they did not do our room. I brought it to the front desk attention and they said that when the cleaning crew stopped by, at 10am, the "Do not disturb sign" was on, I confirmed it but told them that indeed I removed it when we left an hour later, and complaint on why they did not check later on?? Anyway, not too much of a deal. The next day they did our room.
The room had a very quite, newer A/C.
They have a small but functional gym which put me back a little into my pre-vacation routine, with an old but functional treadmill, bike, weight center, elliptical, etc.

IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO VISIT DC:
Pro: Location is good by the geographical distance to DC. Normally it should be 25mins drive.
Con: There is a large number of traffic lights (and traffic at rush hour) that makes the trip way longer than it should at certain times.

Will I go back? Maybe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davalfher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, BC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had booked for two nights, but left after one. This hotel, at least the part we stayed in, is on its last legs. It is in dire need of updates. The rooms are small and very worn, but they are clean. Our bed as brutal. It was like sleeping on a Whoppee Cushion! Every time you move, it made strange noises.

I agree with other reviewers that it is well located, and that the staff is courteous, but I couldn't stay another night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rugbyfan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnCP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We are in process of renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these College Park hotels

Taylor, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel was clean, quiet with a good shower and a comfortable bed. Great for the price! Breakfast was good - if a little crowded. The best thing is it's location, a 10 minute walk from the Metro station and an easy walk from several eateries in all price ranges. Bobby's Burger Palace is a must and only a few miles away. Staff was friendly and eager to answer questions and offer suggestions. Going to DC? Stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the hotel with friends for our trip to DC. The hotel is near metro and also commute to DC is really convenient. The rooms were kept clean and the staff on front desk as well as the front desk manager were helpful and provide information regarding travel. The ambiance was great and friendly atmosphere. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family and would visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have never seen a more poorly maintained property in my life. Choice Hotels should be appalled and ashamed to be associated with this property! This property and stay can be summed up as THE WORST STAY EVER .

The property is disgusting and filthy. Room had ant hills in the corner, spider webs on walls. drain didn't work, paint worn, phone broken, faucet leaked. windows were barely able to see through the grime and filth. The common areas and exterior looked like an abandon building in a disaster area. The fitness center was broken, computer didn't work, breakfast was horrible and the lobby was circa 1970. Long past it's useful life. I thought I would try Choice brands again and was absolutely disgusted by this visit. I stay in hotels about 120 nights each year.

They could not pay me to stay here again. beware...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnCP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites during your last visit to our area.

I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate all forms of guests’ feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities to all of our valued guests such as yourself.

The entire issue related to the cleanliness and other hygiene related problem in the room has been investigated.

Housekeeping staff received extra training concerning their responsibilities in carrying out their duties in cleaning and properly maintaining the rooms of our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My room was a dump. The a/c leaked on the carpet, soaking it in one corner. The room stunk, probably due to that The toilet never stopped running. The hallways were hot and stuffy - no a/c. They did rebate a small amount of my bill. I would avoid this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatWBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnCP, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites during your last visit to our area.

I am terribly sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate all forms of guests’ feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities to all of our valued guests such as yourself.

The entire issue related to the cleanliness and other hygiene related problem in the room has been investigated.

Housekeeping staff received extra training concerning their responsibilities in carrying out their duties in cleaning and properly maintaining the rooms of our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Park hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#7 of 12 in College Park
289 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 12 in College Park
323 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7200 Baltimore Avenue, College Park, MD 20740-3204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 min drive to Washington DC. We are 3 blocks away from metro station. FREE SHUTTLE to metro. 1 block away from UMD. Grand deluxe complimentary breakfast. Free Wireless Internet. Grand Pool and fitness center. Non - smoking Single rooms in TOWER BUILDING with elevator. Also available, Quads with Microwave and Fridge and Upgraded Suite with Kitchenette. We have banquet space for 50 -250 people.BWI, Dulles, Reagan. All accessible through Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel College Park
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn College Park
College Park Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing