We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
180
107
32
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
107
32
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areasitting areabagelsfavorite hotelfree breakfastmini fridgeroom was spaciousthe general managerindoor poolwonderful staynice propertyeasy accesssoccer tournamentclean hotelking bedgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

3 night stay in a clean and comfortable room. Would recommend Springhill Suites if you enjoy having a separate sitting area with couch, tables, and desk and the convenience of a fridge and microwave. Not sure I could recommend the suite for additional sleeping area though unless privacy is not an issue. Above average breakfast selections. The decor and color schemes in the public areas and sleeping rooms are modern and comfortable. Staff was cheerful and helpful and accommodated request for quiet room. Exercise room was sufficient, but pool did not look inviting. Not located close enough to BWI for complimentary shuttle, but close to restaurants and shopping in Columbia.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia_illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Loyal to Marriott but was hesitant to stay here since I knew little about this brand. We received excellent service and rooms were clean and the fridge and microwave were a big plus. The separate rooms shower with sink and toilet with sink with sliding doors took a little to get used too, not private enough for me. Breakfast foods were out and took a long time to restock both mornings and we went 7;30 Fri. and 8:00 Saturday. A second worker would have been helpful as the place was VERY busy. Nice breakfast choices if they are stocked. The location was very convenient and easy to access.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GO4FUNINTHESUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for a business trip. There were 21 of us staying here and on the first morning of our stay we had to leave the hotel at 3:30am. When the front desk person heard us talking about this and when we asked her about the closest 24 hour place we could get coffee, she offered to put out the cold breakfast offerings along with fresh coffee around 3:15am for our convienence. Wow! What could we say but, of course we would like that! And we very much enjoyed the extra service. The rooms themselves were clean and had lots of space along with a small fridge. The only reason it gets the 4 stars is the "fitness center" doesn't contain much more than a couple of machines and the elevators were slow and had some kind of funky smell?? Along with the fact that for some reason everyone had some kind of issues with their door key cards? Anyway, overall it was a pretty good stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I often travel. I visited this hotel for the spring break with my family. We were greeted professionally and took care of us. This room was clean and nice. Room had microwave, nice office desk, Pull-out bed couchs, small fridge. The hotel had very good breakfast with variety of food stocked. I was very surprised and happy. They had a nice pool and gym center. They made our stay happy and we ended up staying for a week instead of 3 days. It all starts from the General Manger Mr.Ted. The entire team reflects his ethics and follows through the entire day. This is a very good place to stay either business or pleasure or family. I would consider my future trips to stay here. Very professional and down to earth people.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apparao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stopped again this year on our way home from Myrtle Beach, Called ahead and reserved the room at a great 98.00 rate. What's great about this hotel is that with a double you also get a sofabed, so with my three daughters I don't have to rent a rollaway for an extra 10 or 20 bucks. Plus, this hotel has a nice breakfast which also saves you money. It's a great find that we now intend on stopping every year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews