We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed there for 1 night and found the hotel clean with friendly staff...The lobby is very nice and modern, reminded me of the more expensive W hotels with its hip furniture. The room were great. with modern bathrooms..The only con is the breakfast... mediocre but can't complain for the price we paid for the room...would definitely stay there again if we are in the area

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JESACO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    94
    29
    9
    9
See reviews for
105
48
12
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very clean rooms, friendly staff, and the hotel is located very conveniently that you can get onto a i-95 in less than 2 minutes. It is located in a nice and quite area with lots of restaurant options within 1 mile radius. Breakfast is free and is typical of Marriott SpringHill Suites everywhere. If you are visiting this area and prefer a nice, quiet, and safe hotel at a reasonable price, this one is a good choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors are generally better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc_Genetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the SpringHill Suites Columbia was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Have five sometimes six traveling and this is the chain brand to accommodate comfortably with breakfast included. The Marriott brand with a free Breakfast so what is not to love? rooms are large, clean, and beds are good, pillows a little to small in size. Everything else is standard Marriott fare good amenities at a fair price. Breakfast was great, better than average.

Room Tip: Double double has plenty of room, bathroom and shower are two separate rooms in the suite so that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 412raymondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear rmdunc, Thank you for writing a review about your stay, We are excited to know that we exceeded your expectations, and I am sure that when you visit again, we will provide you with the best service so that your loyalty will bring you back to our hotel. Thanks again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Bryan Schwed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed on two consecutive Friday nights. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is terrific! Fruit, yogurt, a variety of bagels, croissants and muffins. Make your own toast and waffles. Cereal and oatmeal are ready to eat. Only fat free or 2% milk is available though. No fresh cream for coffee, but coffee is plentiful and good. No raw sugar, but three types of artificial sweeteners, agave and honey. Also scrambled eggs and pork sausage are available. This hotel does not have room service; however, the front desk has a variety of menus for restaurants that deliver to the hotel. I ordered from the California Grill and the food was great. Delivery took 30 minutes. The noise level is tolerable. I didn't need ear plugs. The refrigerator and heating unit worked well and did not wake me up. Quiet lobby. This hotel has a toilet with a small corner sink in one small closet area. Then another shower and a sink in a separate closet area, so it is a little odd when alone. The rooms were very clean and had a microwave and coffee maker. The desk and couch (sofa bed) sitting area is a good amount of space as is the closet space. The gym and pool are excellent, though small. Towels provided as are headphones for the treadmill TVs. There are not a lot of restaurants close by (within walking distance), but Red Robin and Long Horn are down the street a couple miles. Taco Bell across the street. Good location, easy to get to and worth a stay or two.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Meretravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed Wednesday thru Sunday
The staff are great. The room was wonderful.It was clean and large. The bed was firm and not hard as a board.
During the weekday the lobby is full of business people and the break-face buffet is gear to it. You can go heavy with oatmeal, eggs. waffle or light with toast and fresh fruit. Ya there's pastry also. The staff was close by refilling anything that was low.

The weekend buffet was different well just the fruit was gone.
The lobby turn into a hot spot for a traveling teen soccer team.They took over the lobby.There was a afternoon was a party then a dinner party. When the kids went to bed the adult took it over with the after party. Don't get me wrong they were quite and respectful of other guests. Not sure if its the norm here.

I would stay here again and Baltimore is less then 30 minuts away

Room Tip: My room was very nice 3fl
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snackpack150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night on our way from Pittsburgh to Annapolis. Conveniently located off of the highway and lots of restaurants in the area (a bit hidden - but my understanding is that this is the way Columbia is). Immediately greeted at check in and had free popcorn. Rooms are the standard new rooms that the Springhill Suites now have (large space with 2 separate bathrooms to divide the shower and toilet area - also separate desk and couch area). Extremely comfortable beds. Definitely try Frisco's for food and beverages - about a 5 min drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haras690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I actually slept better in this room than I have in more upscale hotels. Comfortable bed, quiet, and a nice layout all added up to a relaxing stay.
My only dislike was that the toilet and the shower are in separate areas. Other than that, great business hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MaraK498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
4.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia

Property: SpringHill Suites Columbia
Address: 7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#2 Business Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbia is located south of Baltimore, north of Washington DC and 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our spacious, stylish suites include plush bedding, microwave, mini-fridge, large desk, complimentary high speed Internet, and a flat screen TV. Additional amenities include free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, a fitness center and the indoor pool. Enjoy quick access to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Maryland Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Baltimore National Aquarium, Fort Meade and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing