We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersSilver level
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel was excellent. Parminder the assistant general manager was very helpful and accommodating, along with all of the staff. Everyone at the front desk would go out of thier way to help. Everyone was very friendly and professional.

The room was very nice, comfortable, quiet, and very accommodating to relax or work.

The breakfast was hot and very good

The wifi was fast and easy to access.

I will be staying here again whenever I am in the area.

Room Tip: If you have any problems find Parminder and he will help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dustin H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel and offer your words of affirmation regarding your stay.

We have a great team and they take pride in taking care of our guests and the property! It is nice to see that thier efforts are noticed and appreciated. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Regards,

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    94
    29
    9
    9
See reviews for
105
48
12
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed on two consecutive Friday nights. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is terrific! Fruit, yogurt, a variety of bagels, croissants and muffins. Make your own toast and waffles. Cereal and oatmeal are ready to eat. Only fat free or 2% milk is available though. No fresh cream for coffee, but coffee is plentiful and good. No raw sugar, but three types of artificial sweeteners, agave and honey. Also scrambled eggs and pork sausage are available. This hotel does not have room service; however, the front desk has a variety of menus for restaurants that deliver to the hotel. I ordered from the California Grill and the food was great. Delivery took 30 minutes. The noise level is tolerable. I didn't need ear plugs. The refrigerator and heating unit worked well and did not wake me up. Quiet lobby. This hotel has a toilet with a small corner sink in one small closet area. Then another shower and a sink in a separate closet area, so it is a little odd when alone. The rooms were very clean and had a microwave and coffee maker. The desk and couch (sofa bed) sitting area is a good amount of space as is the closet space. The gym and pool are excellent, though small. Towels provided as are headphones for the treadmill TVs. There are not a lot of restaurants close by (within walking distance), but Red Robin and Long Horn are down the street a couple miles. Taco Bell across the street. Good location, easy to get to and worth a stay or two. Wagmens is also down the street.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Meretravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
meretraveler23,

Thanks for the great review and thorough assessment of the hotel. The SpringHill Brand and our location do offer many conceniences and you hit them all on the head! Thanks for taking the time to be so thorough.

As your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to hosting you another time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed with a group of 106 persons. All had positive comments on the rooms and accomodations.
The personnel made an exception for an earlier breakfast on saturday morning so we could leave early to get back home. Thanks to all involved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Michel L,

It was great having you and the other 105 folks stay with us. We love to try and accommodate reasonalbe requests as they come up and accommodating you all for an early breakfast was the right thing to do for you and your schedules.

Thanks for staying wiht us. The Suites work great for group travel - glad they worked so well for all of you.

Come see us again.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel Easter weekend. Arrived late due to flight delays. Missed breakfast and was going to settle for some coffee when the Assistant General Manager, Mr. Parminder Singh, asked if he could help. Not only did he go into the kitchen to get us some pastry and bagels but he had it toasted for us, too. When I got home I realized there was a mistake on the bill and called the hotel. When I asked for the manager, Mr. Singh got on the phone. We remembered each other and he immediately credited the bill and could not have been more accommodating.

I recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: I would stay closer to the elevator.
See more room tips
Green Features: I value the energy saving policies of this hotel. I think getting new linen twice a day in some places is excessive and a waste of money and energy. Reusing the towels was just fine with me.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Sara S,

Thanks for your review and the kind words your shared about Parminder. He is a great asset to the hotel and I am really glad that he is on our team. Taking care of the little things, like seeing that you receieved breakfast and that the issues with your bill were addressed promptly are reasons why Parminder excels at his job.

Thanks for your recommendation as well. We certainly appreciate it. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please look us up the next time you are in the area.

Chuck Chandler, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend. Hotel was perfectly fine in every way. Clean room, contemporary style, quiet, yet convenient to major roads. Breakfast was organized and well maintained. Hot eggs, sausage, and waffles along with usual assortment of cereals, muffins, toast, yogurt, juice and coffee. My kids enjoyed the lollipops at the front desk.

Will stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Anne M,

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. I appreciate all the kind things you shared about the hotel and the conveniences you found.

Other than the contemporary, artistic elements for the Brand, the Chupa Chups lollipops are one of the signature items for the SpringHill Suites Brand. I'm glad the kids could enjoy them.

Please come back and see us again.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this SpringhHill suites. The staff are friendly, courteous and greets you every time you walk past them. The room size is generous and feels like you are in a big studio and ample parking. The interior look of the hotel is contemporary. They have a nice indoor swimming pool. I am booked at this hotel for the coming weeks and will recommend to other people visiting the Columbia area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghuram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Raghuram R,

Glad that you have chosen to stay with us. We all love our returning guests and making relationships that can often last for years.

Thanks for having the confidence to recommend your associates to stay with us as well.

I know that you know the team and also understand that we are happy to do whatever we need to to take care of you during your upcoming stays to ensure future wonderful experiences. Thanks for your loyalty!

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Management and staff were excellent. I will visit again. Hotel was clean and in a great area of the city. The manager did an outstanding job to make sure my stay was great. Please select and stay here if you ever in Maryland.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbia, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
8416,

Thanks for making us your first review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your positive words regarding the team and the Management staff. We try hard to make sure that guests know how much we appreciate them and it seems as though everyone has done that for you.

Thank you for your endorsement! Please come back and see us again.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
4.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbia

Property: SpringHill Suites Columbia
Address: 7055 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#2 Business Hotel in Columbia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#5 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Columbia is located south of Baltimore, north of Washington DC and 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our spacious, stylish suites include plush bedding, microwave, mini-fridge, large desk, complimentary high speed Internet, and a flat screen TV. Additional amenities include free parking, complimentary hot breakfast, a fitness center and the indoor pool. Enjoy quick access to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium, Maryland Zoo, Maryland Science Center, Baltimore National Aquarium, Fort Meade and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing