We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$202
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$259
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
204
108
47
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
108
47
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskweek staytwo bedroom suitean extended staysmall storefull size refrigeratorsmall kitchenlong termlong staysitting areastove toproom was spacious and cleanhot breakfasthome away from homebaltimore areafree breakfastwould recommend this hotel to anyone
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was under construction on the complete first floor. Therefore, one of the reasons I chose the hotel was not available and that was the breakfast. Items were available but not what I expected. The room I received was remodeled and it was excellent! Beds very comfortable. Sitting area was small but served its purpose. I will use the hotel again and hopefully I can enjoy all perks listed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank mgmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We were thrilled to hear you stated the newly renovated rooms were excellent and we are so glad you found the beds very comfortable. We are all committed here to making sure our guests enjoy their stay and if there is anything I can ever do to assist you or enhance your stay with us, please let me know. Thank you for choosing Sonesta and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel was more than one could ask for in a one night stay. I was driving to visit friends in the area and it was the perfect place to stay overnight. Beautiful renovations are happening to remodel the rooms. Although renovations were happening, there was no disturbance to my sleep and the hotel staff, especially Karan Stewart, made the stay most enjoyable and easy to navigate around. A nice breakfast was served even though the building was under renovations. Everything about the hotel communicated the message of hospitality and care for the people staying there. The location is right off major highways 108 and 104 in a cute little shopping center with anything you need. Thank you for making my stay a memorable one Sonesta staff and Karan!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmckenna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I was so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your expereince here a memorable one. We love taking care of our guests and exuding our hospitality in appreciation of your patronage. I will definitely convey to Karan your sentiments and I know she will be so excited you shared your expereience at Sonesta. Please come back and see us again soon as you are much appreciated here at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I came to stay for the night with my boyfriend and a couple of friends. I could not have asked for better service or a better room. Karan was very willing to answer any questions we had and made us feel right at home. The room was freshly renovated so it looked beautiful! Although renovations were still taking place, no noise from the construction could be heard. The hamburgers and hot dogs that were provided for dinner were fantastic, as well as the convenient breakfast! The pool was a nice refresher, after which we could take an even better shower. This is a five star recommendation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It was just wonderful to hear you loved the hotel, the service and the newly renovated rooms. Our cookout is also a big hit with our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed that as well. We so much appreciate you allowing us the opporutnity to be of service and come back and see us again soon. We loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Sonesta ES Suites in Columbia MD is undergoing big renovations. The 'new' suites are SUPER. The staff are ALL excellent and great representatives of the brand. Can't wait to see it finished. There is some "dust" around the facility now but the staff attitudes make it all seem like nothing. They are there to take care of any need, they greet you with a smile, they know their business and they make a difference!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your expereience with us and we all love taking care of our guests. It was just a pleasure to have you here and we are so pleased you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms. If there is anything we can ever do to enhance your with us the next time you visit us again, please let us know and it will be our pleasure to oblige. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stay at the Sonesta every year for the Capitol Jazz Fest. The staff are excellent and very welcoming. Jazmine and Alicia make us feel right at home. The hotel is doing renovations however we were able to sleep late because they didn't start working until late in the morning. The renovated rooms are nicely updated and very modern. The one bedroom is very spacious and felt like a home away from home. The kitchen staff went out of their way to make sure there was enough of everything we needed and wanted. Outdoor pool, spacious patio/grill area, right off the highway and a great hotel in general. We have our reservations for next year already, We highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammie88NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil H, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for allowing us to be of service and we are all so delighted you enjoyed your stay. If there is anything we can ever do in order to enhance your stay with us the next time you arrive, just let us know and it will be our pleasure to oblige. You are much appreciated here at Sonesta ES Suites in Columbia. Have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews