We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hotel in the columbia area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
“Our favorite hotel in the columbia area”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My wife and I always stay at the Hampton Inn Columbia. The hotel is located very conveniently off Rt100 and close to all major highways. The staff is always welcoming and available to assist with any request possible. We also love the big clean rooms the hotel has to offer and we have never experience any trouble or issues during our stay. Needless to say, we love the Hampton Inn of Columbia and it is always our first choice of hotel's to stay in the Columbia area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Usamah007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Wow, that was so wonderful to hear we are your favorite hotel. We love taking care of our guests and we want to make sure our guests feel like they have a home away from home when they choose to stay with us. We can't wait to have you back and we all wanted to wish you a very happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    117
    41
    12
    17
See reviews for
174
71
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We had a very pleasant experience. While we have had very good experiences at each Hampton Inn we have stayed at I believe this was one one of the best. If we are in the area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Merle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Well we just loved having you here and it was delightful to hear you had a pleasant stay. We love our guests and please allow us another opportunity to be of service. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton Inn Columbia and have a very merry holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I arrived late at night with no previous reservation due to weather disrupting my business travel plans. Despite the late and last minute nature of my arrival the greeting and check-in process went smoothly. The fast internet access allowed me to notify my client of the change in travel plans. The room was clean and comfortable. When a 2nd day of snow further disrupted travel, the hotel staff was extremely helpful providing a wonderful breakfast and a late check-out. All members of the staff provided outstanding service under trying conditions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
The Hampton Inn Columbia is always here to accomoodate you and great to hear you had a wonderful stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon and if there is anything you ever need when you visit us again, just let us know and it will be our pleasre to oblige. Have a wonderful holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PGH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The tournament travel group booked us here and we couldn't have been happier. Hotel was clean, had a pleasant staff, with a good breakfast including hot items, and the beds were super comfortable. Absolutely no worries

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
What a pleasure to have you all here and we are all so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love taking care of our guests so please come back and see us again soon. You are much appreciated here at our hotel and we all wish you a joyous holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It's always a pleasure staying at the Hampton Inn Columbia. The entire staff always goes the extra mile to make you feel at home. This is the 2nd year I've had family from out of town stay at the Hampton Inn and were already planning for the next year. The hotel puts you right in between DC and Baltimore, so its perfect for pick ups right before hitting either city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
It was great to hear that you will be planning to visit us again and we were so delighted you had a great stay. We all so much appreciate you visiting us again and have a wonderful holiday season. We just loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I booked whirlpool suite and truly enjoyed our stay here. The room was very spacious and extremely clean. It was a modern decor and very up to date. The staff was super friendly and helpful. BTW we only payed 109 per night for this room. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Devon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
We are so happy and appreciative you choose our hotel and delighted to hear you loved the whirpool room! I am so glad you had a wonderful anniversary and we all wish you a wonderful holiday season. We all look forward to welcoming you back again to Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton several times and have been very satisfied. I love the heated pool and fitness room. They offer fresh fruit at all times and complimentary water at the desk. The staff has always been very friendly and there are some wonderful restaurants in close proximity.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
We were so delighted to hear you had a great stay and we pride ourselves on being the friendliest hotel in the area. We love our guests and we all wanted to shout out a BIG THANK YOU for choosing us and we all hope to see you again soon. Have a wondeful Thanksgiving holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia
Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-2136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing