We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
southernsurprise
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Winter Wedding!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed at this property for a wedding back in December. The hotel is really nice. Not to big, clean and bright. The flowers in the front are pretty and the rooms are nice. All rooms are suites, so there is a living room, bar area (Microwave, sink, and mini-fridge) bathroom and bedroom. The sofa in the living room pulls out into a sleeper sofa. The breakfast was expensive (as is in all hotels). The location is great...off major interstates and highways. Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southernsurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    105
    60
    21
    23
See reviews for
91
75
33
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My boyfriend and I got the romance package here last weekend and everything went great. We were allowed early check-in and late check-out as well as took advantage of the buffet style breakfast. The indoor pool/whirlpool area was clean and quiet. Staff was nice and the location was convenient too (check out Victoria's pub and bistro). Oh! and the chocolate covered strawberries were a (yummy) sweet touch.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RV3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were visiting family in Baltimore/ and DC for the weekend. We found this hotel convenient, clean and comfotable. We had a large quiet room with several amenities including free wi-fi and refriderator. The front desk were friendly and helpful. There are a good variety of eating establishments within walking distance or a short drive away. The hotel is only about 15 minutes easy drive from the airport. We didn't use the indoor pool and hot tub but it seemed clean and warm. We would, certainly, recommend this hotel as providing value and a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GZiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed here several times and it never disappoints. Clean comfortable rooms and a friendly staff. The workout room leaves something to be desired. The breakfast was very good and relaxing but the guy who was cooking could use some help. Overall I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We drove though Washington on Friday night at rush hour (huge mistake by the way - 2 hrs to cover 25 miles) so it was a treat to get off the freeway and pull into the quiet neighborhood where this hotel is situated.

We paid $109 for our two dbl bed room and that included breakfast (cooked to order) for us and our two under 12 kids...you just needed to be a member of Hilton HHonors. We sign up for all of the hotel chain rewards programs because they can sometimes get you great deals like this.

The hotel is beautiful. Large bright lobby with a restaurant.

The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable.

WiFi was free and very good.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Our only issue was eating at the restaurant in the lobby where the waiter and chef were watching TV at the bar when we arrived (it was a Friday and this seems more like a business weekday spot) and the TV was really loud. We asked the waiter to turn it down and he did...but also turned the channel to some sort of hybrid Mexican wrestling. Ummm..okay. But that's nitpicking.

The chef who cooked us dinner also cooked us breakfast and he was fantastic. Friendly and a great cook.

All front desk staff were lovely.

After lots of traveling this hotel was almost luxury for a discount price.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Unlike the positive reviews other written this one is not good. My main complain is the NOISE. During my stay this place should be renamed Hilton's Playground for Unsupervised Children. There were large numbers of kids running up and down the hallways all day and night long.

After the first, mostly, sleepless night I called and asked for a room on the top floor so that, at least no one would be running on the floor above me. That helped a little but it was still noisy. The employee claimed they couldn't do anything about the kids until they could find the parents.

After the second night I canceled my reservation for the 3rd night and moved to another hotel. The main two things I look for in a hotel is cleanliness and quiet and this one failed miserable. I got the impression they just didn't want to deal with the noise issue.

If you see any kind of bus in front of a hotel and it involves kids DON'T stay at the hotel. You won't get any real support from the hotel. Other than the noise it was a functional hotel (clean, wireless internet although it was slow at times, bed was good, pillows were way too soft, free fridge, etc.).

I'm not unfamiliar with kids since I have a 8 yr old nephew and know they can get noisy at times but this was completely unacceptable.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor to try and minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richardinarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We have been regular visitors to this hotel over the last five years. It has always been a good value, and has always been a a preferred stopping place for us. The quality of rooms, housekeeping, linen has dropped significantly over the last year. Customer service and breakfast are still OK.

Room Tip: Try not to miss breakfast: it is the nicest feature in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scientist1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#9 of 12 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Address: 8241 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-1947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing