We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and convenient”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very clean and comfortable. This hotel is a short easy drive from BWI, and is close to great shopping and restaurants; it is a short distance from Baltimore also. Indoor pool looked inviting while we enjoyed a workout in the exercise facility. The only meal we ate at the hotel was breakfast, but the service was excellent and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the fresh cooked to order breakfast we offer.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    109
    61
    22
    23
See reviews for
94
77
33
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makakilo
Level Contributor
230 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Bar and restaurant staff are phenomenal. The hotel is located withing walking distance from my favorite restaurant, Victoria's Gastro Pub. The hotel food is pretty good to. The hotel is located near access routes to major highways, but is not congested.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a trip adviser review. We appreciate your comments about the bar and restaurant staff. Hope to see you back at heGarden soon.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BALTIMORE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a great location, I was able to get a lot done being so close to everything. Casino, Mall and Restaurants are within a few miles. Good place to just get away and do something fun. Hotel also got indoor pool and restaurant if you just want to stay in and relax.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you agaibn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you are looking for a relaxing pool and spa on your overnight stay this is not the place. Spa looked green and was closed off by crime scene tape all around it. The overall is clean but long hallways to the elevator is you are at the end of the hall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry our spa was out of order during your visit. The heater of the spa has been replaced and is now functioning. I hope when your travels bring you through Columbia again you give us another chance .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We spent three nights there and were satisfied with the room which was spacious especially since we had a king-size bed which made room for a seating area. The staff was helpful and the restaurant was quite good. We found it a bit expensive for the type of hotel it is, but were happy with it overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a few Junior suites that offer more space than a regular King room. Hope to see you again in Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birminghma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Convenient to shopping, BWI airport and easy to get to most places south of the city. Nice and quiet. Full service breakfast is available with a McDonalds right across the parking lot as well. Next to a quick shop/gas station in case you need junk food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel was beautiful, clean and staff while there was friendly. BUT I left my Nook in the room and after 4 phone calls still could not get anyone to call me back. The follow up is horrible and therefore makes my very unhappy with this hotel. It wasn't a new Nook but it was still something that I used daily and now need to purchase another one all because someone can't return a phone call or it was because the cleaner did not turn it in when cleaning the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lorysia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
445 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Address: 8241 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-1947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing