We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, United States
1 review
“Good place to stay.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is our second stay b/c our son and his family live in Columbia, MD. Very nice staff. Overall good place to stay, no complaints. Free parking is a plus, and room was equipped for seniors and handicapped persons as we are.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    109
    61
    22
    23
See reviews for
94
77
33
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is located between a great gastro pub, a Mexican restaurant, a breakfast joint and Mcdonalds all within walking distance!! 4 thumbs up!! Its also right next to a gas station and close to I 95!! Great location and very affordable. I used price line which was more than what the hotel normally charges!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tonylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed here during a business trip and I was 100% satisfied. The staff was super friendly and my room was huge. A few good places close by if you're looking for food and entertainment. A good choice for business and value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floptical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stay at this hotel every year for the M3 Festival at Merriweather Post Pavillion. This is our 4th year and it was a great experience as always. The staff is friendly and very helpful and the hotel is always clean. Will definitely be back next year

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
431 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The average HGI is usually very clean, comfortable, and well run. This one is all that and more.

Pros
First off I want to specifically call out Erica at the front desk for her outstanding service. I had a problem with my corporate AMEX that required her to get on the phone with them and iron out some issue with it being newly activated card. This took several minutes. When other guests came to the desk she professionally called up help from the back room and no one was inconvenienced. I was greeted warmly by everyone I encountered. My room on the back side was comfortable and overlooked a small pond. Plenty of parking and there are two good restaurants within easy walking distance.

Cons
Really the only thing that I think could be improved is when you next remodel, get furniture that allows you to see the TV from the chair. If I swiveled it towards the chair, the remote was blocked and I couldn't change channels, etc. Also, I don't think the pond behind the property is yours, but I think it would be good if you could send out some people to pick up some of the trash around it that can be viewed from the upper floors.

Overall
Locations like this one are why so many of us are loyal to the Hilton brand. Keep it up, and my thanks to Erica.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting your feedback. It is great to hear that Erica provided you with great service. She will be recognized in front of her peers. The pond out back is not ours, however we do pick up the debris on occasion. Look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Clean, quiet, met our needs for the limited time we spent at the hotel. We were visiting family so only spent our sleeping time at the hotel! Very convenient location with restaurants and shopping close by. Dunkin Donuts, McDonald's and Victoria Gastro Pub all within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eyeswideopen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
358 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here when this hotel first opened and stopped staying because the front desk staff was horrible. It has been a few years and I decided to try it again...this hotel is just so convenient to everyplace in MD. The last few stays have been great. The front desk staff is now professional, well trained and wanting to please. Typical HGI...a good thing. There are quite a few good restaurants in walking distance and a gas station/mini mart right next door. But for any kind of real shopping you need to get in your car. Overall it is a good place to stay for a hotel in its category.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shersei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for giving us another visit. We are constantly making improvements to provide the service and hospitality we are know for. We are looking forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#9 of 12 in Columbia
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Address: 8241 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-1947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing