We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel was comfortable and quiet, but be sure to choose a room away from the elevators which can be noisy. Rooms comfortable and TV entertainment system good. Fitness room could use an upgrade but otherwise good. Staff very helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here while traveling on business and selected this hotel primarily for its location. My interactions with the staff were limited but everyone was friendly. The age, cleanliness and condition of the accommodations would be acceptable at a price point of under $129/night but did not meet my expectations of a Hilton property charging $170/night. The rooms are dated, which maybe ok if you're just looking for a place to sleep but if you're expecting anything more I would suggest staying at another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The location was fine for the appointments I made. I know the area well and was able to do some shopping nearby. The staff missed our room for one maid service, which left us asking for towels late at night. The towels were supplied promptly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDtraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was a welcoming, clean hotel that took great care of me from a great night's sleep through breakfast thru filing reports at the end of the day and checking emails through meeting preparations in the Business Center in the mornings from received emails. I strongly recommend it as a very comfortable place to stay for business. One caveat is that the signage (restricted by the local town) makes it a bit difficult to find. I recommend a GPS for that and prepare to be quick on the turns,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Well kept property with very helpful staff. Very Clean and excellent lobby for late night socializing. Great location with multiple types restaurant's within walking distance. Shopping near by as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

So the entrance is nice and the hallways. And yes breakfast to order is always nice. But the room was one thing that wasn't nice. This room had a king bed in a suite. Two rooms and two TVs not bad eh? But the air conditioning vent in the bedroom is pointed right at you. That's not bad if you want a polar bear face and arms in the morning when you wake up. I asked them to fix this but their fix just pointed the air flow to another wall which bounced off and came back to haunt you in bed. Anyway the bed was tough,
hard foam and difficult to turn over or move off the bed. Now the doors for the closet were off track and I had to take them off to open them. Hopefully you have some strength to do so. But this was repaired in a couple of days. Hope you don't mind picking up the stopper in the bath tub each day. For some reason the maid always made sure I would be forced to open the stopper (Ewww) each time I took a shower. Maybe it was to show she cleaned the tub. Who knows, just annoying. Anyway that was my experience. Oh I forgot to mention that after dinner when I came back to the hotel they never had any chocolate cookies left. Not like that other Hilton I stayed in. Maybe I'll get lucky next time then again maybe I'll go back to the other Hilton. Good Luck with this one.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A quiet, well-maintained hotel that gives good value for the cost. It is reasonably close to Washington, D.C., which we visited, but at a much lower price than Washington hotels. Parking was ample and convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
475 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Address: 8241 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-1947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £66 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing