We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Nice and noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Overall a nice hotel with a nice lobby area that seemed to have been updated in last year. Rooms were above average, but very noisy! We stayed 3 nights and were pleased with the location, but there were not many logistical options. Had to get Taxis and they were pretty high priced. The staff was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    104
    59
    21
    23
See reviews for
89
75
33
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near freeways and there are two good restaurants located across the street. The lobby and rooms are clean and well-maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend for buisness and leisure stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dilip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rutherford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Room was above average and clean, which was a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was no complimentary breakfast though (for the rate I paid-$189+tax, I would have expected it). They also could use an updated HVAC system for the rooms--the thermostats were quite outdated and hard to get just the right temperature.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is very centrally located to major highways, and stores including Wegmans supermarket which is fantastic when traveling on business. Staff was helpful and ensure my stay was the best they could give me. In the King Size rooms, they offer the sleep by number beds which you can adjust to you liking. I think it takes a time to adjust, but bed was very comfortable. Room was very spacious and offered refrigerator, and coffee maker. Didn't try the restaurant but was always busy during breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Odette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Apparently we weren't the only ones that had this issue, in fact some were worse. There was some recent rain, so I believe they have a leaky roof and were just renting out the rooms anyways. This means it's probably happened before and thus is a serious health issue. On top of this, the entire hall and room were hot and humid. The AC helped, but it should have already been running at a reasonable temp when we got there. As for this "garden sleep system", it was definitely like a garden...hard and uncomfortable to sleep in. The beds were very firm and were a complete letdown. We couldn't even stay past the first night and we're typically not that picky as long as everything is clean and comfortable. The area was packed, so we went further down the road and paid twice as much to sleep well and not walk on damp carpet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Most of the usual amenities, but in a cell phone dead zone. They seem to ignore disability requests (for both of my 2 stays) and the WiFi is slow and drops often. Also, for the price they don’t include breakfast, and should. Bottom line, I would have stayed elsewhere if the other good choices in the area weren't sold out - and will keep this place as my last choice from now on.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glen mills
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were heading to a graduation party and needed a hotel room for one night. This hotel was only twenty minutes away from where we needed to be, so it was a great location. Extremely friendly staff, clean and spacious room, very good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank vickiaGlenMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#9 of 12 in Columbia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Address: 8241 Snowden River Pkwy, Columbia, MD 21045-1947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Family Hotel in Columbia
#8 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing