We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had a great 2 week stay at this hotel. Nice room with a seperate bedroom and kitchen. Also a nice pool and garden space. Friendly staff and they allowed dogs for a small fee. Dinner 4 nights a week and breakfast 7 days a week made our trip very enjoyable as the food was very good. Absolutely would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllisonChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel was very nice and located in the restaurant row. The staff was very helpful with directions. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. They had a great Baskeball court too. The pool was nice and the hot tub was better!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lakisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Nice central location for traveling between Baltimore and DC. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that was nice and clean. Amazing amount of space for the price of 1 hotel room elsewhere. Breakfast was good but a little crowded on the weekends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were there for a reunion with friends. Dates were July 27 and July 28, 2013. We had a fantastic stay. This was our second time at same Homewood Suites and we will look them out in other locations if the price is right.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank autumnsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This hotel is located perfectly for business or leisure travel. Easy access (walking distance) to a large selection of restaurants and shopping. Additional shopping is a short drive (5 min). Excellent place to visit the Capitol Region or Baltimore without having to pay the premiums of staying closer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was my second attempt to give this property a chance. The rooms were dirty, smelly and my colleague found a dead rodent in her room- the staff seemed completely indifferent about it... maybe not the first time they have had this issue. We had to put the dead mouse in a trash bag and put it outside the door. They could not come get it and it sat outside the door for 24 hrs! My room was smoke filled, smelly and had disgusting bedding. The only positive was that they let me check out 15 min after checking in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Nice comfortable hotel. Staff was very pleasant when we checked in, told us about dinner and breakfast. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which had plenty of space for the 3 of us. Room was clean and well organized. Dinner and breakfast were both pretty good - they are a nice addition to your stay and one of the main reasons we will stay at Homewood suites. Hotel is situated in a nice area with many of restaurants within walking distance. One of the reasons we choose this hotel was that we had our dog with us. Before we checked in I had requested a room on the first floor, not only were we given a room on the first floor but also one that was close to a door so that we did not have to drag our dog through the whole hotel. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momofactiveboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
504 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £75 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Hilton
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing