We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceedingly Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The staff at this location was incredibly helpful and polite during my stay. I had a minor issue with the wake up call, but it was fixed immediately upon being reported. Overall I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Zachary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great place, friendly people and staff most helpful. Met Manager at breakfast and he sat down to talk with us. He was very informative. Had trouble with the heating and cooling system and the problem was handled in a timely fashion. The room was equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The breakfast was very enjoyable and the coffee was exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Received a Early check in, Room was clean and quiet. Space is limited. This is one of the smallest Homewood Suites I've stayed in (maybe converted from another brand) and there seems to be too much furniture in the room; but other than that I enjoyed myself and the room was clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Literally this hotel was my home away from home since we are from Puerto Rico, I was visiting the vacinity area for a convention and honestly the Homewood was the correct choice for the stay, from the C/I to C/O everything was exceptional, the breakfast was excellent, didn't have the chance to eat at the hotel for the managers reception next time I will. Thx for the great service that all provided.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jorge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a great property. Honestly, I forgot that Homewood Suites included a light supper. At check-in the front of house staff was very courteous and accommodating. The room was nicely furnished. There were some tiny chinks in the armor: a remote control didn't work; a desklamp was burned out; and the shower head was jammed to an annoying massage setting. Tiny items, I agree, but items that should have been noticed by staff and repaired before I pointed them out.

Stay here again? You bet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I-heart-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a great place to stay with excellent room rates! The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast items were diverse and of a good quality. Staff members were friendly and helpful, greeting everyone who entered and exited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Was passing thru the area and came upon Homewood Suites and was very surprised as I had never stayed with them before. Staff was very pleasant and the night turned out just as well. The breakfast was wonderful. Would use them again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
3.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
504 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia

Address: 8320 Benson Dr, Columbia, MD 21045-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £75 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbia Hotel Columbia
Homewood Suites Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Homewood Columbia
Columbia Hilton
Columbia Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing