We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel/Suites - opened 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brookeville, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Great New Hotel/Suites - opened 2014”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Perfect in every way -- immaculate, great full and hot breakfast buffet, comfortable bed, very quiet room, great office workarea in room and lounging sofa/chair. The was exceptional. Some guests upset because no dining or bar in evening and later -- but there are many places within short walk. also near banks, grocery, shopping

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Patrina G,

Thanks for your wonderful review of our "newer" Hampton Inn and Suites. The team does a great job and I am pleased that you had a good stay.

Unfortunately, the vast majority of Hampton Inn and Suites do not have Restaurant facilities as part of the hotels, though many are part of multiuse business parks and can hav Restaurants in their parking lots. I appreciate your support regarding the plethora of dining chices nearby, thank you. Also, we have an expanded Suite Shop and offer over 20 different domestic and craft beers, as wellas spilits and full bottles of wine. Not "bar" scene, though plenty of choices for those who wish to imbibe. Thanks for choosing us for you recent stay! Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    115
    31
    12
    7
See reviews for
165
81
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I booked this hotel for a business trip, and I was actually rather impressed. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. Their breakfast spread was impressive as well, including hot bacon and eggs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 984alexanderw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
alexandrew,

I am thrilled that we were able to make a positive impression on you during your recent stay.

We have a wonderful Housekeeping team and I will be glad to share with them have impressed you were. I will make sure the Breakfast team is aware of how pleased you were as well.

Thanks for staying with us and please xome back as your travels bring you back to the Columbia, MD area. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

There's nothing fancy about this place, but it has what most of us need: plenty of parking, a breakfast in the morning, a fitness center (and not just a treadmill, but actuall gym equipment) and clean rooms. I did occassionally hear noise from the room next door, but other than that, it was fairly quiet. I slept well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Donald S.

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. As with most Hampton Inn and Suites properties, we strive to ensure that all the needs of our guests are addressed to their satisfaction.

From the sounds of things, it seems as though we have been successful in meeting your needs. However, we are most interested in exceeding expectations. I would invite you to send me a note or drop me a line and let me know what one or two things we could have done to improve your stay. My email address is chuck.chandler@hilton.com and phone number is 410.381.3001 x 2004. I would be very interested in knowing how we could improve.

Thank you for staying with us. I hope to hear back from you. Chuck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were new, the bed was comfortable, we had great complimentary internet access and breakfast. The decor was very nice. Overall our experience was really good. I only wish they had a hot tub!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Lila A.,

Thank you very much for the positve review and kind words regarding our Team. Hampton does offer a great value with the Breakfast and HSIA included in your rate. Sorry about the Hot Tub, definitely something for us to take into consideration for the future. Please come back and see us again. (and tell your friends) Thanks! Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn-Columbia MD & I could not have been happier. The room was very clean & comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here. The staff is the best & they will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Elizabeth D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the kind words you shared about your experiences. We do have a great team and I am thrilled that they took such good care of you. Please come back and see us again. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was a great hotel.....the staff was helpful and attentive. The hotel was clean and attractive. The breakfast was good. The location is quiet and there is ample parking. I am picky and I was completely satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Susan Y,

Thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our beautiful Hampton Inn and Suites. We are thrilled your stay was so positive. Please come back and stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Columbia. Look forward to having you with us again. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. It was fairly new and very clean. The lobby and breakfast area are very nice. The staff were very nice and helpful. The location was very central for shopping and food. It was conveniently located near the soccer fields where my son was playing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4greenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Address: 7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046-1907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/South hotel in Columbia, MD, located only 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), offering quality amenities, superior service and contemporary accommodations. This Hampton Inn & Suites hotel has 124 guest rooms and offers free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and parking. Enjoy other amenities including access to our 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, or swim in the indoor pool. Be near popular Columbia, MD attractions including the Columbia Horse Center, Columbia Ice Rink, Golfing at Hobbit's Glen and Fairway Hills, Savage Mill Shopping Center and Terrapin Adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing