We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD CHOICE FOR OVERNIGHT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GOOD CHOICE FOR OVERNIGHT STAY”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The desk staff was GREAT. Ask a question get a quick answer and with a smile. It was handy to many shopping areas(ex. walmart, target etc) gas stations and quick access to highways. The breakfast food and lounge to eat in where top notch. The rooms were small but they worked for what they were needed for. WULD STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amstevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
amsteven,

Thanks for taking the time to repond and give us your thoughts on TeipAdvisor!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience at Breakfast and with the Front Desk team!

Our motto is "Your smile is the most important part of your uniform"! So, I am glad the desk team met your expectations with their approach to you, Next time your are in the area, especially if you are traveling with kids, please check out the Suites we have. They are oversized King bedded rooms with a parlor area and a pullout sofa bed. The are nicely sized and only slightly more in cost.

Our location in convenient to many things and we appreciate you pointing that out in your review as well.

Please come back and see us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Columbia/South.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    115
    31
    12
    7
See reviews for
165
81
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Catlett, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Everything was excellent from the condition of the lobby and front of the hotel to everyone of the staff we encountered. We were able to bring in dinner and they had no problem with us eating in the breakfast room and there were 10 of us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Pamela B,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Columbia/South.

The team here is very accomodating and our signature Great Room is a wonderful place for larger groups to gather like you did. The room is a safe environment that gives everyone a chance to spreadout and enjoy each other. The large TV is a real lus in the Great Room as well.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hope to have you back.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice, clean room, friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast. Easy drive to huge Columbia shopping mall, parks, and other shopping. Quiet and convenient location. Short/easy commute to BWI airport. I will be staying here again the next time I travel to my company office, in Columbia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Kurt K,

Great review! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts.

We love to hear about the conveniences surrounding the hotel and the ease of access, particularly from BWI. We feel it's pretty easy, though it is always best to hear from our guests.

Thanks for choosing us! We look forward to your next stay.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and well designed. A friend of mine stayed at the hotel across the parking lot. I must say there was no comparison. My only issue is I could hear the t.v. from the room beside mine. The staff was friendly as well...even the hallway looked nice. I always take pictures of my room and sadly my sd card became corrupted. I would love it someone on staff could take a picture of the room I stayed in. I know it is too much but it would mean so much. My whole visit to MD was memorable and I would love to document where I stayed. I was lucky enough to have pictures my friends took from the weekend events. Back to the hotel. I really loved it and the location. I will certainly stay there again when I return to the Wine in the Woods.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttlove92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
ttlove92,

Thanks for the great review and comments.

We would love to take a few pictures and send them to you. Please send me an email at chuck.chandler@hilton.com with your room number and we will take a few shots and send them along. Glad you had such a great time in Maryland and your experience at our hotel was a part of such wonderful memories.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grovetown, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was very clean, rooms decently sized, and staff very friendly. We paid a little more than expected, as we had to make a last minute trip to Maryland, and it just so happened to be Memorial Day weekend. But the hotel definitely did not disappoint. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tomauriaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
tomsauriaw,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a terrific review on our property. I am glad we were able to accommodate you over the Memorial Day weekend. Between a huge Soccer Tournament, the NCAA Lacrosse Championships and a variety of other events in the Baltimore rooms were very hard to come by.

Please come back and see us when your traels bring you back to the Columbia area.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Everything was clean, staff exceptionally friendly. Reasonable room rates. Would definitely recommend and would stay again. We were on 2nd floor next to elevator and never heard noise all night as usual near the elevator. Very convenient to I-95. Maybe 5 min away.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joynlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
joynlife,

Thank you for your kind words and comments regarding the team friendly staff and convenience to I-95.

As you know, we are conveniently located about equidistant from both Baltimore and DC! Very convenient for a headquarters for visiting the sights and attractions in the area.

Please come back and see us again. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The best staff on the planet. I felt right at home. I was treated well, with personal attention. I enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere. The hotel is convenient to Ellicott City and BWI. Easy, nice, clean and affordable. Super sweet people made my stay excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Josie W,

I am so glad that you felt so comfortable with our team! I would agree with you regarding the staff, definitely one of the best that I have worked with! Thank you for acknowledging them.

The Columbia area is convenient to alot of different sights, busineses and the Airport.

Thanks for taking teh time to complete a review. Hope we can have you with us again.

Chuck Chandler, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
Address: 7045 Minstrel Way, Columbia, MD 21046-1907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/South hotel in Columbia, MD, located only 15 miles from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI), offering quality amenities, superior service and contemporary accommodations. This Hampton Inn & Suites hotel has 124 guest rooms and offers free WiFi, free hot breakfast, and parking. Enjoy other amenities including access to our 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, or swim in the indoor pool. Be near popular Columbia, MD attractions including the Columbia Horse Center, Columbia Ice Rink, Golfing at Hobbit's Glen and Fairway Hills, Savage Mill Shopping Center and Terrapin Adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing