We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Hunan Manor Restaurant
Ranked #150 of 263 Restaurants in Columbia
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I had dinner here last night with my sister and brother in law, and without a doubt, the service is the best part. The chicken satay is a must. We have never come here without ordering it! We also had the crab rangoon which are delicious, and I decided to try something new, the hunan manor delight. The description in the menu tells you nothing, since it is in a "unique sauce", I spent the whole time trying to figure out what it was. It tasted like honey and ginger maybe? It was good, don't get me wrong, but I should have stuck with what I normally get, the meatless general tso's chicken. They have the best vegetarian selection! In any case, this restaurant is a regular in our rotation, and I am looking forward to going back. The prices are very reasonable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsBellaBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    39
    30
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
.Nyc
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Attentive service, good food.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

After reading some negative reviews, I still decided to yet Hunan's Restaurant and was not disappointed by the service, food and portions. I would definitely revisit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tnt-people
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hunan Manor is a columbia tradition! It is by far the BEST Chinese Restaurant I have ever eaten at. The service is always top notch. The food of course is always top notch! My boyfriend comes and visits me from Northern VA and we always have to eat at Hunan Manor! He is a vegetarian and he says its the BEST TOFU ever! So thank-You Hunan Manor for being one of the best restaurants ever!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"Average"”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I only did "to go" order, however, nothing special. I got 2 egg rolls, although I ordered spring rolls. I didn't know until I go back to my hotel. They were "average." Also got Wonton soup. Again, average. The restaurant seemed nice enough, staff a little "aloof."

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dappersmooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, MD
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Chinese restaurant in Columbia, MD”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great menu, excellent prep, pretty & delicious. Excellent duck. Like the fish tanks & comfortable furniture. Lots of Chinese people eat here, always a good sign.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seekerofaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hunan Manor Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hunan Manor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing