We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the DoubleTree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, United States
1 review
“Love the DoubleTree”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Great service, sexy rooms with comfy beds AND a cookie?? I'm a fan of this DoubleTree. The only thing I'm not a fan of is the breakfast served at Morgan's. The service was excellent, and although I appreciated the turkey option for the sausage, the food was not good. Even the bagels. Opt for the omelet made to order, the oatmeal and fruit and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Millicent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    197
    69
    45
    22
See reviews for
187
129
48
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

First time at one of these hotels, the experience was magnificent. At the front desk we were greeted very nicely and even gave us cookies, super friendly and attentive.The rooms were beautiful, super large well decorated and complete Wonderful hotel, we love it! we'll return to this hotel on a next holiday. Totally recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sol Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hummelstown
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The Double Tree in Columbia, MD was an amazing place to stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the food was delicious, and the place was so clean. The beds were very comfortable, and I couldn't believe how quiet the room was! I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have used the Doubletree Hotel @ Columbia, MD on two occasions: one for a wedding and another for an anniversary celebration. I found the service of the staff to be excellent and very accommodating. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte Hall, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

From the friendly, welcoming front desk staff to my room service dinner and morning housekeeping, the staff at the Doubletree was wonderful! My room was great, the bed comfortable and the TV was huge! The only issue was the noise level in the hallway at times, but hey, it's a hotel. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The rooms are big enough, pleasantly decorated, clean and comfortable. The staff consists of nice, helpful people. The internet speed is so-so, much slower than a good home connection, so if you have data intense work to do, you'll either be frustrated or make plans to work somewhere else. The restaurant food is good mainstream food. They have free parking: there are signs in the parking lot warning you that that they won't be responsible if something is stolen: that must mean that they are somewhat concerned that something might be

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAINESVILLE, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Tricky to get to the front door! The cab driver initially missed it then so did our driver after dinner...funny. Glad I wasn't driving. Friendly front desk staff even during a wi-fi outage - wi-fi was out the entire stay due to some construction or something down the street...not cool. The place was nice - attractive and spacious lobby and restaurant and bar. The room: the heater coming on sounded like a freight train - i had to cut it off so it wouldn't wake me during the night...also the hot water in the shower was lukewarm at best. Clean though, and had a good TV. The place was at 100% occupancy and everyone in my group asked for and was granted a late check out-- great customer service! The staff was open and friendly and very accommodating - in my book that outweighed the deficienies mentioned above for the room itself.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 514Mary_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
1.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Address: 5485 Twin Knolls Rd, Columbia, MD 21045-3247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, an upscale suburban Maryland hotel in a park-like setting only 20 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Our Columbia, MD hotel is ideal for for business or leisure travel to the Baltimore, Washington D.C. and Annapolis areas. Guest enjoy amenities that include a 24 hour business center, 24 hour fitness center, complementary WiFi and wired internet access. Start your day with our DoubleTree Breakfast Buffet and wrap it up with dinner and a drink at Morgan's Restaurant & Lounge, our on-site restaurant. And as always, your visit will be welcomed with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing