We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a great place to stay while in Columbia, Maryland. It is in close proximity to major highways and close to various amenities. I highly recommend this facility for bothe business ans pleasure trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Silvercharm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

I am an avid Hilton Honors member and always go to their properties. This was a nice doubletree. You can tell there have been some renovation but overall great stay. The bed was comfy and the floors were generally quiet. There was a restaurant on site which made it easy to dine in or order room service.

Room service food was just ok.. not horrible but not perfection either.

Vending machines - the soda in the machine were all empty so we had to go to the lobby to get soemthing to drink.

These issues were minor and I would defintely stay at the property again.

Room Tip: 4th floor the best... no one walking over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have stayed at the Double Tree Columbia several times in the past two years and the staff and service has been wonderful. The rooms were always clean and fresh and we were very comfortable. We normally eat breakfast at the restaurant each morning during our stay. The restaurant staff is always very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast buffet they offer is very nice. We hope to stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel staff responded promptly to quiet a party being held by a neighboring guest. Our bill was adjusted for our inconvenience & disturbed sleep. An adjustment was expected but not requested, and the amount of the adjustment exceeded our expectation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I have stayed at the Double Tree in Plymouth Meeting, PA and in Columbia, MD many times. The rooms are very nice, comfortable, and clean. The pool and hot tub are great! We are always treated well when we stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Heather/air cond. was noisy , I couldn't sleep, look like I had a truck in my room, I complained, didn't send tech., kids from a event that was held by this time running and knocking doors until very late during my first night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Grishka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Gustafson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Grishka W,
I am very sorry that you had a bad stay at my hotel. We made a mistake and didn't send a Technician to help you. We try to catch any misperforming HVAC units before they become a problem. I am also sorry we could not catch the children running the halls before they became an issue. Please give us another try the next time you are in the area, we will do a better job making your stay a pleasent one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I enjoyed staying at this Hilton. It was clean, neat, and a very comfortable place to stay. The checkin was easy and fast, and the people behind the desk were always cheerful and helpful. My only criticism is that the door did not fit properly. It was a little too small and let in light from the hall on the bottom and side.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 832judyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
489 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia

Address: 5485 Twin Knolls Rd, Columbia, MD 21045-3247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#5 Business Hotel in Columbia
#7 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price Range: £63 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Columbia, an upscale suburban Maryland hotel in a park-like setting only 20 minutes from Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Our Columbia, MD hotel is ideal for for business or leisure travel to the Baltimore, Washington D.C. and Annapolis areas. Guest enjoy amenities that include a 24 hour business center, 24 hour fitness center, complementary WiFi and wired internet access. Start your day with our DoubleTree Breakfast Buffet and wrap it up with dinner and a drink at Morgan's Restaurant & Lounge, our on-site restaurant. And as always, your visit will be welcomed with our signature warm chocolate chip cookie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing