We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible customer service at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First of all, the hotel is located on a lake with a path to walk around and several places to eat whinin walking distance with a mall that is also accross the street and within walking distance. The outside pool is cleaned everyday and wonderful.
I had an issue getting back into my room after a late check in. They immediately gave me another room and let me know when my room was ready. Brain at the front desk and Milton on the evening security staff went above and beyond to help me make me feel like I was the only person that needed to be taken care of even though sevaral other people where checking in. The next day, Doreen at the front desk went out of her way to meet me after work and made sure that I just wasn't happy with outcome, but that I was overly impressed with what really was a minor situaltion.
Each morning, I was created with a smile and a good morning. Nothing was an issue at this hotel.
The entire staff has exceptional customer service that makes them stand out over any other hotel that would be difficult to duplicate.
If you are looking for a clean, no hassle, quiet hotel, with reasonable rates, free parking, nice size rooms and exceptional customer service with plenty of outdoor activies. I recommend this hotel for any individual or family as a destination.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the lodge over the tower. It allowed me to park close to me room, and it was closer to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donald e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Donald,
Thank you very much for the 5-Star review and mentioning a few of our associates; this is very appreciated. We are all glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed the location of the hotel - nestled between a beautiful mall and lake.
We hope that you are able to return in the future and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel recently on our way to New Jersey. It's easy to get to and conveniently located in the heart of downtown Columbia right on the lake waterfront. There are several dining options within the hotel that are great but if you choose to go out, you are steps away from the waterfront restaurant options. Beautiful grounds and lake.

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and our room was very spacious. The best part was the incredibly comfortable beds. I would definitely stay here again. It's a great hotel, especially if you're traveling with your family and that includes your dog!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ConstantTraveler2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are glad that you found the property convenient and accommodating.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We booked for the location due to a concert our daughter was attending at Merriweather and could'nt be happier. The staff where all very friendly and helpful. We requested a microwave and had it within 10 mins.. Front desk even called to make sure it had arrived and that we were happy with it. Room was clean and comfortable. Very nice all around location.

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem to have less noise. They had activities down on the lobby level and you could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Deb,
We are very glad that you and your family chose to stay with us while attending a concert at Meriweather. As the closest hotel to the venue we are always happy to have the concert goers staying with us. Looking forward to having you back again for next years line up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was not as pleased with my stay as I had hoped I would be. The lodge was difficult to get around,there were lots of stairs and no elevators so maneuvering the bags was a challenge. The house cleaners station was just outside of our room so they woke us up every morning chatting loudly amongst themselves. Also, every day SOMETHING was forgotten. We never had enough towels, the second day they forgot wash rags, the third day hand towels. We ordered breakfast one day and didn't get utensils so ate pancakes with our hands. The internet went down for an entire day while we were there and I am in IT so I needed to login to work. The ironing board and iron were very cheap. Overall, it wasn't terrible but not great either.

Room Tip: Choose the tower - not the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Teresa,
Thank you for the feedback on the property. I am very sorry that we were not able to do better and meet your expectations. Reading through the issues it appears to be a number of smaller items that we should have easily been able to achieve.
I am very sorry and hope that you will allow us an opportunity to serve you again and demonstrate that we listened.
I will also make a notation that you prefer tower accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed with you to attend a show at the Merriweather and couldn't be happier about my hotel choice. The room was clean, the staff was extremely helpful, and the grounds are beautiful. Thank you for such a nice experience.

Alyssa from VB

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Alyssa,
Thank you for the review and kind words about the property and our location on the lake.
We are always happy to hear that we have met and exceeded our guests expectations.
Hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Have stayed in Columbia for our family reunion before by far this was the worst hotel ever. Who designed a hotel that you walked down 2 flights of stairs with luggage for the 1st floor. It was also dirty. Challenged my 89 year old Aunt with a cane.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sid10755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Sid,
First and foremost I apologize for the challenges you experienced at the property - the layout and design clearly impacted your stay.
I have met with the front office team to better anticipate the needs of our customers and being aware of any challenges, like steps, that may impact a stay.
Thank you for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Set right on a lake in downtown Columbia, the Sheraton is a very good property...the excellent Mall in Columbia is 2 blocks away, and there are 10 or 12 good/excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Despite some problems because of a major power outage the day we arrived, the staff was accomodating and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe_Giannino, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I agree we have a great location and wonderful staff.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#4 of 12 in Columbia
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Columbia
Courtyard Columbia
#8 of 12 in Columbia
200 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

Address: 10207 Wincopin Cir, Columbia, MD 21044-3408
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: £59 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between Baltimore's Inner Harbor and the Capitol, the Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel is also near Merriweather Post Pavilion, Toby's Dinner Theatre and The Mall in Columbia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Columbia Town Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing