We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
338
215
125
82
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
215
125
82
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods the club lounge walking path waterside restaurant view of the lake parking garage hotel bar columbia town center front desk staff excellent customer service merriweather post pavilion mall tyrone bellman terry bebe conference
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

If you want country views in the city, this hotel is for you! It has a beautiful Lake and stream in the back. There's a walking and bike trails around it and wild life every where. We even got pictures of deer across the stream/creek. Service was wonderful. Thanks Christopher.green@interstatehotels.com and Gigi hostess of the Club floor lounge for making our stay extra special. Ms. Gigi was the best hostess ever and treated everyone that visited the Club Lounge like family. The Sheraton Columbia should be proud to have her. Mr. Green made sure we had a wonderful time as did the van driver and front desk folk. All staff was VERY polite and professional. Will absolutely visit again and again. Suttle to the mall or just walk the overpass across the street to the mall.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amberjewel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear amberjewel1,

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Gigi, Chris and all of the staff. I have passed along your kind words and commendation to them. I’m happy to hear that you also enjoyed our peaceful location on the lake. It is very relaxing.

We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. I’m happy to hear we are reaching our goal to provide dependable service to all of our guests. It’s through our guest’s eyes that we can assess the quality of our services.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We booked this room through Hotels.com 6 months ago for June 22, 2016 because it was close to the venue for a concert we were attending that evening. Upon arrival at the hotel at 4pm on the day of our reservation the personnel at the Sheraton told us the room was cancelled. I don't recommend using this hotel due to the unhelpful nature, dismissive attitude, and rude comments by the front desk and managers. Not to mention the last minute cancellation of that morning with no notice to us.

Room tip: Do not use this hotel
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,
Please accept my apology for not being able to accommodate your reservation.
Per our communications unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we were not able to accommodate you at the hotel. As soon as we were aware of the situation that morning we called Expedia/Hotels.com and explained the situation. The resolution was that Hotels.com was to find another hotel with suitable accommodations and communicate to you what hotel you would be accommodated at. Unfortunately that did not happen.
We have been in contact with Hotels.com to assure you will receive a Full Refund for your accommodations.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

PROS: We chose this Sheraton due to the close proximity to Merriweather Post Pavillion for "The Cure" concert on June 22nd. We were able to walk to MPP from the Hotel and back in about 14 minutes, which was great. Terry in the Bar/Lounge as our server after the concert was great. Try the Bison Chili and Cheese Plate for a late evening snack!

CONS: Hotel and Room are a little shabby/dated. Definitely needs a makeover, but we were only there for one night, so it was good for a "spot to kip" for the evening. We paid to be on a "Club Floor", but honestly the Club Floor amenities were sub-par what we have experienced at other Starwood properties. Word to management, upgrade the offerings if you can.

OTHER: Columbia Mall is right across the street, if you like to shop. And a gigantic WHOLE FOODS is right up the street as well.

Room tip: Ask for a lake view. We were on the top (10th Floor) and it was very quiet.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PCRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Philise C,

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Terry in our restaurant. I will certainly pass along your kind words to Terry.

Please accept my apologies for the club floor amenities not being up to standard. I will certainly speak with our F&B team.

We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. It’s through our guest’s eyes that we can assess the quality of our services.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This hotel is a gem. It sits on the water, surrounded by greenery and quiet. It's within walking distance of Whole Foods. It has been a great stay in every respect. The staff is very friendly and professional. I have already booked my next stay for business next month.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlchallans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear tlchallans,

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize our friendly and professional staff. I will certainly pass along your kind words and commendation to them.

We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their night’s stay a satisfying one. The principle goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests. It’s through our guest’s eyes that we can assess the quality of our services.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed here for the M3 Rock Festival. This hotel completely embraced the group with open arms. They had special food, and festivities welcoming the group upon arrival and were really great about providing transportation to the event, This is what hotels should be going !! Customer service at its best!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kissfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S, General Manager at Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Kissfan71,

Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. I’m happy to hear you had a great time at the M3 concert. It was a Great Concert. We are looking forward to making next year even better.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next year. Rock On!

Sincerely,

Bill Stock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews