We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, cant wait to go back again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
La Ferriere-en-Parthenay, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
hel830
northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, cant wait to go back again”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

THis was our second visit to ASpace Gites after a brillian time last year, this time went for two weeks. We were a family of four with children aged 5 and 12. Weather was brillian, and we could not fault the gite or the hosts Rose and Neil. They went out of their way to make our hol brilliant. There is loads for the kids to do, football, swimming, basket ball, film nights, volley ball, table tenis, football table, darts, play area and more. The Gites have everything that you could possibly need and are well maintained. Would recommend this holiday for families and anyone who just wants to relax. A car is a must as the local town is about ten mins away. We visited Valle des signes (monkey zoo) which the kids loved and had a day in poitiers. Apart from that we did not stray far from the gite as the kids were content. Only negative was that the two weeks went far too fast. Hopefully be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thanks,
Was lovely to see you all again and hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We would highly recommend this gite. This was the 2nd time we have stayed and we have already booked to come back again next year. We stayed for 2 weeks and only left the gite 3 times as there is so much to keep children entertained( our children are aged 7-9years)Aside from the lovely pool there is a volleyball court, football goal, play area, table tennis and pool. Owners Rose and Neil also arrange volley ball games, a sports afternoon, group bbq and movie nights for those who wish to participate. All were great fun. Rose and Neil are perfect hosts- relaxed and friendly and there if you need them.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
We look forward to your return. Many Thanks
Rose & Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria d
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape in France”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This property is exactly as described. It is located approx 2km from a very small village and about 15 mins drive to the town of Parthenay where the nearest supermarket is located (Lidl).
We travelled with 2 children (8 & 12). Our children had so much space and freedom here. There is so much to keep them occupied. Pool area is great , lots of space. The play area is great, suitable for football, volleyball, playing in the sandpit or just running round as children do. The accommodation has everything you need. The wifi signal is great should you require it and there are plenty of English speaking tv channels. The gite is clean and beds are comfortable.
Neil and Rose are perfect hosts who are there if you require them. They will happily source information and assist you however they can. Very welcoming hosts.
There is lots to see in the surrounding area but some days it is hard to pull yourself away from the pool. You can easily spend the day at the property relaxing and enjoy a bbq in the evening while catching the last rays of the sun. We tried horse riding, visited Lake Cyr for a swim and hired a pedalo and visited La Vallee de Singes which was a great day out at a monkey sanctuary.
Would suggest that you bring a Sat Nav with you if planning on visiting attractions.
We would not hesitate to recommend the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Hello,

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of the summer and maybe see you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hel830
northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab time in an amazing place”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelled to this Gite as a family of four including two children aged 11 and 4. After a very long journey from Northumberland we were welcomed by our hosts Neil and Rose who were extremely welcoming and helpful all through the week. The gite was spotless and clean and included everything you need for a week away. The kitchen included everything you could possibly need and we were able to use the washing machine throughout the week. The gite has two very large bedrooms and is able to sleep six adults comfortably. We used the outside dining area and BBQ every day and were fortunate to have sunny hot weather all week. The children enjoyed playing by the pool which was securely fenced off and there were loads of activities which the kids could enjoy while we sipped some wine, such as ping pong, pool, darts, slide, see saw, ball games, cricket just to name a few. We did not stray far from the gite as it was so relaxing, so are looking forward to booking a fortnight next year so that we can enjoy all the attractions which are on offer in the local towns. I would recommend this to families with children and larger family groups travelling together as there are two gites next to each other so could easily accommodate 12 people. The grounds outside the gites are flat so could easily be accessed by wheelchairs if needed. I cant actually think of any faults or ways the holiday could of been improved, Neil and Rose were the perfect hosts who made us feel welcomed and we cant wait to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finnb0b
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Gite - excellent facilities”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just got back from a very relaxing week here. Rose and Neil were fantastic hosts and could not be more helpful. We travelled with a 16 month old and an 11 year old and both of them had a wonderful time. Plenty to do to keep them both entertained. The space they have to run around in is fantastic, being able to sit and watch the 16 month old run and run knowing that he was safe and secure was marvellous.

Highly recommended to people with familes. We decided that as we were only there for a week that we would stay on site and not travel about and we didn't regret it - we came back fully relaxed with exhusted happy children - the sign of a perfect holiday!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Hi,
Thanks for you kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and always enjoyable to watch children play while parents relax. Enjoy the rest of the summer and we hope to see you again in the future.
Rose & Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trurogirl
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place for a Relaxing Family Holiday - A Real Home from Home.”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

In a tranquil setting just a few miles outside of Parthenay are these beautiful holiday gites; spotlessly clean, well equipped and well maintained. An amazing place for children. There are huge areas for your young ones to run around in safety, along with a fenced off and alarmed swimming pool, a play area, goal post, undercover table tennis, pool and darts. You will have a peaceful holiday as your children will be entertaining themselves. Also perfect for adults who like walking, cycling or sightseeing in the Poitou-Charentes region. There a many places to visit locally including Parthenay and the beautiful Poitiers. The gites are in pretty countryside with plenty of flat roads and lanes for cycling, bike hire can be arranged on site. Although you will be able to see your children across the extensive grounds, they will be far enough away for you to enjoy a peaceful break too. The hosts, Rose and Neil, are so welcoming and will make sure your holiday will be one you remember with fondness and a place your whole family will look forward to returning to time and time again. We used it as a base to visit Charente Maritime, Ruffec, St Jean D'Angely, Poitiers and found it very central and within easy reach of the ferry ports. I would wholeheartedly recommend this accommodation for your holiday or visit to this region of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Hi, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, our aim is to create a relaxing fun place for your holiday with a little something for all.

It was both interesting and a pleasure to meet such an esteemed couple and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks for the lovely review
Neil & Rose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous, family friendly gite”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a fabulous week at the gite, which we shared with another family. The gite was clean, bright, modern and well equipped. We had two 6 year olds in our party who loved every minute of this holiday. There were plenty of toys/equipment to use and the play area and swimming pool were safe and well maintained.
We had plans to do various day trips but we were all having such a relaxed, enjoyable time at the gite, we only left go to the supermarket.
Neil and Rose were the perfect hosts - very welcoming and family friendly. We would definately all go back and stay again. One of the best holidays we've had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family friendly
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing