We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible attitude. Could care less about customers”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Lemongrass - CLOSED

Lemongrass
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible attitude. Could care less about customers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Poor service. Blasted Irish music (was St. Patrick's day but not what I want at a Thai restaurant). Menu is deceptive. They tell you 4 shrimp spring rolls and then cut two in half. Do they think customers are stupid?
Chef came behind the bar as we were leaving and when we inquired he was rude and told us he did not need us as customers

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TessicaTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    5
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RUN!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Horrible service, bad management, Would never go to this place again. I do not know what happened this place was good two years ago, but now it is a nightmare. Had my birthday party there a week ago and they screwed it up badly. Two hours for food, charged for stuff we shouldnt have been charged for, had to set up m own tables after booking two weeks in advance.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank excitedtraveler607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Nice Thai restaurant, good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I really like the decoration of the restaurant. The food taste is wonderful and the device is great. I definitely will go back there again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shoyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gambrills, MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

I have visited both Thai establishments a few times over the past 2 years. The service is indeed spotty depending on who you get. I find that the smaller Annapolis location serves a little better quality food and gives better overall service. The Crofton location (close to my house) seems to always have waiter issues and the food is not served in a timely fashion. However with that said, the food always is fresh and tasty once you get it. The poor to spotty service is not a deal breaker for me. I am still a fan, especially of the Annapolis location.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarvinPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WHO'S IN THE KITCHEN??”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

My family used to frequent this restaurant because of the good food. We visited last December and the food was horrible. We then went to the one in Annapolis in January and the food was great. The proportions are a lot smaller, but the food was good just the same.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing