We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best business meeting accomodations in Cumberland!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I use hotel meeting rooms every week for my business and I have to say that the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Cumberland, Md is a pleasure to do business with. Katie and Nicole, in the sales office, are very professional and always make sure that everything is in order before I get there. The meeting room and guest rooms are clean and well appointed and the hotel staff is always very nice and professional. I highly recommend the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Cumberland!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Christa S,
Sincere thanks for your review and high recommendations of Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for hosting your business meetings, and we're pleased to know we consistently meet your expectations in service and cleanliness. PI will be certain to pass along your compliments to Katie, Nicole, and the entire team. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel in the area. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Janine Pitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have worked with this Fairfield property for my bike riding groups along the GAP and C&O many times over the past few years. The staff and group sales managers have been an excellent partner in welcoming my riders, making each group feel special, and going above and beyond to be my resource in Cumberland. I highly recommend this Fairfield (and their sister properties all along the trail) to any group leaders.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraPgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

SaraPgh,
Thank you for your high recommendations and continued patronage at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland. We're thrilled to partner with you and serve the hotel needs for your bike riding groups. Each team member strives daily to exceed expectations of each and every guest. I look forward to sharing your kind comments and thank you for recognizing our staff. We look forward to extending our hospitality again in the future.

Kind regards,
Janine Pitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I am so grateful for the exceptional stay at this hotel while on business. Working 4 am to 7:30 pm two days in a row after a long drive in, I cannot tell you how much this hotel did to facilitate completion of the job. Right off the highway. Plenty of restaurants and stores within a short distance. Quiet rooms, very neat and clean with minifridge and microwave for breakfast, great hot coffee 24/7, friendly desk staff, newspapers, lobby to hold meetings in, and so much more. This is right next door to the Crabby Pig with good meal fare and alcoholic beverages and extensive hours of operation; you can eat and have a drink and then walk right back to the hotel. This is also a short distance to a little hidden gem eatery - Ottovianai's Italian restaurant; just lovely with exceptional service-just park near the McDonalds and walk over. If you need a post office it is near the McDonalds, as is a grocery store. Not to mention that the location is beautiful; may I suggest a room facing the canal and bike path at the back of the hotel on the first floor. If you are going to be working to the brink of exhaustion, this is your comfortable, restful, trouble-free, reasonably priced hotel in Cumberland, MD. My kudos to the desk staff, housekeeping staff, management and owners of this hotel. Two five star stays already with more to come and this is where I'll be staying.

Room Tip: Business traveler? First floor, rear near the exit (Room 103 was great). You can easily haul your e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitka_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

kitka_10,
Thank you for reflecting on your time with us at Fairlfield Inn & Suites Cumberland. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction than to hear about all the aspects that made your stay an exceptional one. Our team shares a sincere passion towards hospitality and fully appreciate the importance of making each guest experience memorable. We're thrilled you'll be returning for future stays and we thank you again for choosing our hotel.

Kind regards,
Janine Pitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The room was nice. It had nice shampoo and conditioner compared to most places. It was a little pricey for our family. But it was worth it. The breakfast was not something I would care to eat again. I would rather have breakfast somewhere else next time

Stayed: April 2014
Thank EODWife88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

EODWife88,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our nice rooms and bathroom amenities, even though the breakfast fell short of meeting your expectations. We value you as our guest and hope we have another opportunity to serve you. Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Janine Pitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our company needed to book a small business meeting and everyone that we dealt with was friendly and very accommodating of our needs. The meeting room was clean, set up on time, and met all of our specifications. Special thanks to Nicole and Katie in the sales department for making sure everything ran smoothly. We always recommend that our out of town guests stay at this property as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennykrampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

jennykrampf,
We appreciate you choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland for your company's small business meeting, and thank you for writing a review. We're pleased to know our service and meeting room met all your specifications. I will be certain to pass along your kind comments to Nicole and Katie and thank you for recognizing their efforts. We greatly appreciate your recommendations and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Janine Pitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I am dealing with elderly relatives in this area and the staff at the Fairfield made a very stressful trip as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Jennifer at the front desk is awesome. She takes care of my reservations, room type, and when the party booking my stay makes mistakes, she goes above and beyond to fix any issues, making sure we have a comfortable room and no issues. Our accommodations are excellent and Darenda make sure our room is the cleanest and most comfortable. She, as well, is excellent and even when I tell them the we do not need service every day, she makes sure we have clean fluffy towels and anything we need. The pool and Jacuzzi are warm and spotless.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. There is not a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnewinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

lynnewinne,
Thank you for sharing reflections from your time with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland. Nothing brings us greater satisfaction than to receive such positive feedback on the extra efforts in service that our staff took to make your trip relaxing and enjoyable. I look forward to commending Jennifer and Darenda on delivering such outstanding service and we thank you again for sharing. Please plan to visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Janine Pitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a clean, fresh hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The colors are warm, uplifting and vibrant. The breakfast has lots to offer: cereals, juices, fruit, waffles, sausages, eggs, toast, bagels, muffins and more. The hotel location is excellent, you needn't drive unless you want. You can easily walk to local downtown stores and restaurants. It's along the "rails to trails" biking and walking path that passes through Cumberland. I have tried most of the hotels in the Cumberland area, this one is the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Ronald K,
It's great to hear from you! Thank you for taking a moment to write a review from your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland. We're glad our clean hotel, friendly staff, and excellent location perfectly suit your travels. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel in Cumberland. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Janine Pitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
664 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
4.4 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland

Address: 21 N Wineow St, Cumberland, MD 21502-3547
Region: United States > Maryland > Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cumberland
Price Range: £106 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland Hotel Cumberland
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing