We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here for a week on business. The room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very professional and friendly. The breakfast was incredible. The location was great, right off the Interstate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Helen,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, MD. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while on business, and we’re glad you enjoyed your visit. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean hotel, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Best,
Janine Pitner, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean. Very clean. The entire staff is totally about service and extremely friendly. The free breakfast is solid. It's obviously not 5-star, but that is not expected. It's fresh and that's all you need. You can keep your bike in your room. Depending upon how you look at it, the Great Allegheny Passage and the T&O Towpath "begin" and "end" mere steps from the back door of the hotel. They even have a bike wash. Plus, the hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, bars and the downtown walking "mall" where there is plenty of entertainment, including "Friday After Five." I highly recommend this hotel. Bathrooms are big with exhaust fans. Rooms are spacious. Flat screen TV's. Nice cable package. Air conditioning unit works like it is supposed to work (meaning accurate temperatures). Parking is more than sufficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the Cumberland, MD area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean rooms are the first thing you notice when you walk in. The bed sheets are fresh, clean, and crisp white. The room is cleaned every afternoon while you are out. Complementary breakfast is offered in the lobby every morning. Fairfield also has a large, clean pool, and a bubbling hot-tub. The hotel in literally on the G.A.P. and the C&O Canal Towpath bike trails. Perfect for family, business, or any trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor tend to be the loudest, as the pool, lobby, and laundry room are nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Cumberland, MD. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am a frequent traveler to Cumberland and I always choose to stay at the Fairfield Inn. I do so because of the friendly courteous staff. I have never seen anybody without a smile on their face and a positive attitude. Janine, Darinda, Katie, Jennifer and Trina are just a few of the people I have come to know and really do look forward to seeing when I am there. They are fun, hard working and always helpful. A special group of people working there that really do make a difference.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Robert R,
We truly appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your experiences about the Fairfield Inn. The staff loves seeing you at the hotel and your compliments will certainly be shared with them! Thanks for recognizing our team and your loyalty. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Janine Pitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have lodged at the Fairfield with a group of my fellow cyclists on four separate occasions. The Fairfield management and staff people "get it". They have embraced the cycling trail outside their door. They give tremendous customer service and make you feel special and completely welcome. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The lobby, pool, fitness center, laundry, and hot tub make you feel pampered and at home. The breakfast is great with many healthy options. Thanks Katie for all that you do to make my life easier. In short, I would never consider staying anywhere else in Cumberland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midnitemink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Midnitemink,
Thank you sharing your experience! We are thrilled you and your fellow cyclists choose to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn. The trail is such an important part of life in Cumberland and we love having guests enjoy it. Your kind words are appreciated and will be shared with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Janine Pitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As a general contractor we frequently have projects that run in various states. As soon as I spoke with the Fairfield's Manager, Katie Wilheim, I knew right away that she was committed to making arrangements that work for our company. With our time demands put on our site superintendent the staff at the Fairfield made his stay the best! Hotel clean, Rooms were great, staff very helpful meeting needs when necessary. We had to be on site for 7+ months. I highly recommend contacting Katie @ The Fairfield if any business has travel needs in the Cumberland, MD area. Thanks Fairfield Staff! Hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Beth O,
Thank you for the great review! It is so nice to hear you were confident in Katie and the team at the Fairfield Inn. We pride ourselves on taking good care of our guests and appreciate you recognizing the service your team received. Should a project ever come up in Cumberland again we hope to have the opportunity to host you. Thanks again for your business.

Sincerely,
Janine Pitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our law firm frequently uses their Board Room for depositions, and the staff - Katie in particular - is incredibly competent, helpful and efficient - and also thoughtful and kind! This makes setting up the room rentals easy and worry-free; it is a tremendous help to deal with such wonderful people in the course of the business day!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank HSM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

HSM1,
Thank you for your loyalty and repeat business at the Fairfield Inn Cumberland! We sincerely appreciate you choosing us for your deposition needs. Your kind words will be shared with Katie and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again!
Janine Pitner, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
663 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
4.4 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland

Address: 21 N Wineow St, Cumberland, MD 21502-3547
Region: United States > Maryland > Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cumberland
Price Range: £105 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cumberland
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland Hotel Cumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing