We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FF Room 414”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FF Room 414”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Getting off the elevator on the fourth floor was a bit scary when we saw that the room #414 was next to the elevator. What a surprise. This had to be the biggest and quietest queen double we have ever stayed in. Clean, friendly staff and fair breakfast. FYI to Fairfield, you can buy replacement rubber bumpers for the steel door jams. And they help with all of the noise in your facility.

Room Tip: If there was a convenient walking distance Restaurant, this place would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thisisthelasttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us and other travelers. While I’m sorry to hear you found our elevator noisy, I am happy to know you found your room quiet and our staff friendly. I appreciate you recognizing our strengths while providing us some areas of opportunity for improvement. Thank you taking the time to write.
Kind Regards,

Janine Pitner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    161
    34
    9
    4
See reviews for
122
139
33
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights while we were exploring the biking trails in the area. The room was roomy and had a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was typical hotel breakfast but still tasty. The staff was very helpful. We had four bicycles with us. It would have been tight to have all four bicycles in the room with us. The staff let us store our bicycles in one of the event rooms. They were great in making sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Gus V,

Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. It’s nice to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms, breakfast and accommodating staff. It’s encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team! Please visit us again the next time you are biking in the area.

Best,
Janine Pitner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

While I expect a Marriott property in any price range to be acceptable or more so, my stay at this Fairfield Inn exceeded my expectations. The staff were the most welcoming that I have experienced at any Fairfield Inn in recent years. I requested directions to the Cumberland Amtrak station (I am a railroad buff) in order to watch the arrival of the Capitol Limited from Washington that evening. Those directions were spot on! I asked about a nearby restaurant to the hotel and was not only provided with directions but also with a 5% discount coupon for my dinner.

Breakfast the next morning was also just as good. A very large "Great Room" provides ample seating for many people, even with tour groups and those who were planning to travel on that week-end's Western Maryland rail trips.

Hotel prices have risen, to be sure. And, what I paid for a Friday night stay at this Fairfield Inn was more than I had planned, But, the quality of the experience made it worth the price.

Getting off I-68 and to the Hotel can be a challenge. Keep to the right, if you are traveling East on I-68, and drive very, very slowly so that you don't miss the exit to the Fairfield Inn's parking lot. If you do, just "follow your nose"
and the signs and you will return to the area where you may enter the parking lot.

Room Tip: I request a low floor King, and was very happy with what I was assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkacruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind review with us and other travelers; I’m thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations! It’s nice to know you found our staff welcoming and breakfast ample. It’s encouraging to hear that our hard work is affecting the guest experience. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team. Thank you taking the time to write.

Best,
Janine Pitner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here for a week on business. The room was nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very professional and friendly. The breakfast was incredible. The location was great, right off the Interstate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Helen,
Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, MD. We appreciate you selecting our hotel while on business, and we’re glad you enjoyed your visit. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean hotel, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Best,
Janine Pitner, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookville, PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean. Very clean. The entire staff is totally about service and extremely friendly. The free breakfast is solid. It's obviously not 5-star, but that is not expected. It's fresh and that's all you need. You can keep your bike in your room. Depending upon how you look at it, the Great Allegheny Passage and the T&O Towpath "begin" and "end" mere steps from the back door of the hotel. They even have a bike wash. Plus, the hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, bars and the downtown walking "mall" where there is plenty of entertainment, including "Friday After Five." I highly recommend this hotel. Bathrooms are big with exhaust fans. Rooms are spacious. Flat screen TV's. Nice cable package. Air conditioning unit works like it is supposed to work (meaning accurate temperatures). Parking is more than sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pyshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the Cumberland, MD area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Clean rooms are the first thing you notice when you walk in. The bed sheets are fresh, clean, and crisp white. The room is cleaned every afternoon while you are out. Complementary breakfast is offered in the lobby every morning. Fairfield also has a large, clean pool, and a bubbling hot-tub. The hotel in literally on the G.A.P. and the C&O Canal Towpath bike trails. Perfect for family, business, or any trip.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor tend to be the loudest, as the pool, lobby, and laundry room are nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We're happy to hear from you, and we're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites. It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our friendly staff. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Cumberland, MD. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am a frequent traveler to Cumberland and I always choose to stay at the Fairfield Inn. I do so because of the friendly courteous staff. I have never seen anybody without a smile on their face and a positive attitude. Janine, Darinda, Katie, Jennifer and Trina are just a few of the people I have come to know and really do look forward to seeing when I am there. They are fun, hard working and always helpful. A special group of people working there that really do make a difference.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Robert R,
We truly appreciate your business and you taking the time to share your experiences about the Fairfield Inn. The staff loves seeing you at the hotel and your compliments will certainly be shared with them! Thanks for recognizing our team and your loyalty. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Janine Pitner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
Ramada Cumberland Downtown
#3 of 4 in Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Cumberland
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
4.4 mi away
Best Western Braddock Inn
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland
Address: 21 N Wineow St, Cumberland, MD 21502-3547
Region: United States > Maryland > Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cumberland Hotel Cumberland
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing