We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Warner's German Restaurant - CLOSED

Warner's German Restaurant
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wheaton Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Went for Mothers day...worst food my family has ever had...cheap and processed food. Will never go back...sick all night. The price of the meal was crazy

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meandmy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    8
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfort and Kitsch at Warner's German Restaurant”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The food was delicious traditional German, the beer was great, the staff friendly. But it is the decor that makes this place stand out: over-the-top German, from the murals to every hanging lamp, free-standing sculpture, goat-herders, yodelers, flags, photographs, beer-steins. The waitresses are dressed in puffy blouse and Dirndl skirt. No detail has been ignored. We thought it was fun.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarieLaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great patio for sunny outdoor drinking!”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

A friend and I came here one night looking for a friend. He wasn't there but they were having a beer garden thing is the back. It was awesome. I definitely want to go abck and try the food. It's a local institution that's been around forever.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best menu and food!”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Our meal was fantastic! Traveling through MD, and what a find! Great service, great sausage and Bavarian goulash! Superb dessert!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horseheads
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent german restaurant”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We visited while traveling to the area for a sporting event. Great German food. The sausages were flavorful. The sauerkraut was well made. Good potato salad. I like mine a little more vinegary. Excellent goulash

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warner's German Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing