We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Crab Cake”

Baltimore Steet Grill
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
472 reviews
417 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent Crab Cake”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Place is small and crowded but the service and food was excellent. I had the half pound of boiled shrimp. The shrimp was chilled and served covered in Old Bay with homemade cocktail sauce. The crab cake was delicious, no fillers and cooked to perfection. Bar tender was first rate. All in all a great place to hang out and eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lbouknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    71
    31
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Food was GREAT, Service good, Noise a bit much”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Food was nothing short of OUTSTANDING. One of us had a Crab Pizza that was wonderful. The other had Jambalaya that was the best we have eaten since living in Louisiana. Service was OK, but the place is actually more of a small bar than a restaurant and there were too few wait staff which made it a bit slow. Because it was a bar and quite small, the noise was a bit excessive. However, this didn't spoil the enjoyment of the great food. If you are from out of town and depending upon a GPS to get you there, you may be told to drive in front of the place. This is not possible since what used to be a street is no longer for traffic - only for pedestrians. Parking on a side street is necessary. Basically, it is a great place to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exauctioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent service and yummy food”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We originally went to "Uncle Jacks Pizza Pub" where the servers ignored us for 15 minutes so we left and went further down the road to the Baltimore Street Grill. What a difference!

We were immediately greeted by server Rob and seated at a nice table. Rob took our drink order right away and was back to take our food order in a few minutes. We ordered a cream of crab soup, buffalo chicken personal pizza, mozzarella sticks and chicken supreme pasta with side salad. There were also a selection of Cajun foods and bar foods on the menu. The food was excellent and the servers were extremely efficient and friendly, on the case with refills right away. The mozzarella sticks were some of the best we have ever had-I think they were made in house. Also the food was extremely affordable, only $32 for all that food!

I would definitely recommend Baltimore Street Grill to anyone looking for some good bar food in Cumberland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhughe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
248 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good food, just not a lot of it!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I ate at this place today after I was discriminated against at Gaetz restaurant! Upon entering into,this restaurant, we were greeted and served promptly. I ordered the crab cake sandwich, it was very good. My husband ordered the traditional burger and fries, very good!. Our service was great, the food was fresh, it's just that my crab cake was kind of small! It was excellent, but small! I could have eaten 3 of them and I'm just spoiled when ordering food at restaurants. I am expecting large servings and this serving was just average. I would recommend this place, however I did still left hungry after lunch!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonifromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“American Pub - Where Everyone Knows Your Name”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I went to this bar for a "night cap". The atmosphere at the bar was very friendly. The next day we went back and sat outside at the patio area. The waitress and bartender remembered us from the night before - which was very nice. The menu selection was very good and carried some of my favorite "Cajun" style foods. Located at: 82 Baltimore St Cumberland, MD

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wallyscholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baltimore Steet Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Baltimore Steet Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing