We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dining experience”

Baltimore Steet Grill
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our meal at the Baltimore Street Grill. We dined al fresco on the Baltimore Street Mall. While the weather was pretty warm, the buildings caused a bit of a wind tunnel effect that produced a pleasant breeze. Our server was attentive, but did not rush us.

We shared an crab dip appetizer that was sensational. It had lots of lump crab meat nicely seasoned and in a rich cream sauce. It was served with toast points.

I had the crawfish etouffee. It was rich and creamy with a lot of crawfish. It was served over white rice. I also had a garden salad that had a good variety of greens, raw vegetables, and olives with a nice Italian dressing.

If we're ever in Cumberland at mealtime, we'll probably stop here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpeter4798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    71
    31
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Yes, this place is right on the pedestrian mall and clearly very popular, but we did not find it to be anything special. As much bar as restaurant, with a limited tap selection and mediocre food. I hate to ding a place on service as sometimes the wait staff has a bad night, but everyone there was just a little unfriendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom_and_Consuelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Busy Day, Off Night”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Cumberland appears to be a central festival location for western Maryland, so, if you happen to be passing through, unknowingly, during such times, you might run into various problems at local eateries. We wound up there on the same day as a wine event, and, apparently when we hit the BSG for a late dinner, they were out of ingredients for their signature Cajun Burger - somehow the kitchen was out of its sauce and bacon, so a steak salad, which turned out to be pretty good, was ordered instead. Another diner was perfectly happy with the crab cake sandwich, reporting it to be above average. The crowd seemed lively, suggesting this is a pretty popular place to gather in downtown Cumberland.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HistorianOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food; excellent location”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Baltimore Street Grill is small and popular. So either book a reservation (they don't take them on Fridays) or get there early. And Cumberland eats early. Everything is closed down by 900pm. The food was good; a dinner mate said the crab cakes were terrific; and they had a large selection of beer on tap. The staff were very nice and accommodating for our party of six. In good weather, this bar/restaurant is double the size as it has outdoor seating. This is an excellent choice for dinner in Cumberland.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHall02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canastota, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great menu, great food, great service. Get there early on the weekends. This is a long time local grill with limited seating but no one tried to rush us in spite of that.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank scross45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baltimore Steet Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Baltimore Steet Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing